We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My sister and I stayed at Orange Hill for one night because we missed our flight back home. Airport staff recommended this cute hotel because of its proximity to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised right from the get-go. The hotel is a bit older but it has a great laid back, and homey vibe. Brendan and his dad were very warm and friendly, the rooms were clean and the food reminded me of a homemade meal a grandmother would make. Where else can you get a great steak and lobster dinner for $25?!

The location is great, as it sits a top a small hill and has a nice view of the ocean and greenery. It's one of the more affordable hotels in the area and of good quality for the price. I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle and just want to unwind. It definitely has the island vibe that I love!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coban84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    118
    85
    56
    29
See reviews for
67
119
49
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have stayed many times in the past 8 years at the Orange Hill Beach Inn. The hosts - Judy and Brendan - always make us feel like we are back home.

We just went back last month and had another great stay. The Orange Hill is not fancy, but we have always found it clean and comfortable.

Since our last visit they have done some sprucing up. They put in a cover area outside of the lounge area where you can sit out of the rain to wait for the bus or a taxi. We noticed most of the outside of the building has be repainted. The pool was in excellent shape.

We had room D5 which has a new mattress. So we have very restful nights.

The hotel had some landscaping done. They now have a swing over to the left of the parking lot where you can lounge and watch the sunset.

We have stayed at Atlantis, the Wyndham, the Sheraton, A Stone's Throw Away. Staying at the Orange Hill is always a treat for us. It is our home away for home.

Room Tip: If you can share a bed, get a room in the first building. Better book one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deale, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Having missed a connecting flight I had to spend the night in Nassua and was recommended to go to orange hill. This is a Bahamian owned hotel and is extremely friendly and helpful to guests. They serve home style meals in the dinning room and the prices are very fair. There is an honor bar where you can watch TV or use their free wifi.
The hotel is starting to show its age with some updating needed but all in all a good value

Room Tip: This hotel overlooks the water and is close to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This property as a ton of deferred maintenance and is not very clean. A lot of the maintenance is amateur work. The interior design is early garage sale. The food in the restaurant was home cooked and nice. We had a room with a small view of the ocean and it is an easy walk to a beach across the road. The people are very nice as are the cats. Our room had a two burner store top and a refrigerator, microwave and TV. There is a nice pool. It is cheap. There you have it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We loved our 9 day here. We stayed in the cottages and felt like we we were alone, which is what we wanted. From the door of the cottage to the beach takes 15 seconds. The view was great. We took the 10 bus in to town a few times. they took us to the grocery on our first day and that kept us from spending tons on food. If your goal is to relax and spend with your wife and chill on a nice beach, this is the place. We when to compass point for dinner threw times. 12$ cab.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrisf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

i was on vacation for 3 nights in June 2012 and I had a nice Cottage. Rent a car if you can.
The Beach is not the Beach that I was expecting. I AM A BEACH PERSON. Small strip of Sand thats it!!! Other than that nice spot to JUST RELAX!! Good Food, Family feel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Don't stay here if you are a clean freak or must have (reliable) WiFi, but do stay if you like ramshackle beach house charm close to the airport and within easy reach of downtown Nassau. Oh and BTW, NB the restaurant is not open for dinner on Saturday night and there is only one restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: C1 has a street light shining in at night. Ceiling fan is fine - you won't need A/C at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REFVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
7.3 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
8.6 mi away
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas
1.9 mi away
Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,240 reviews
1.6 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hill Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hill Beach Inn

Property: Orange Hill Beach Inn
Address: West Bay St, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Hill Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Orange Hill Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hill Beach Hotel Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Inn Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing