We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky, friendly and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Having missed a connecting flight I had to spend the night in Nassua and was recommended to go to orange hill. This is a Bahamian owned hotel and is extremely friendly and helpful to guests. They serve home style meals in the dinning room and the prices are very fair. There is an honor bar where you can watch TV or use their free wifi.
The hotel is starting to show its age with some updating needed but all in all a good value

Room Tip: This hotel overlooks the water and is close to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 401 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

This property as a ton of deferred maintenance and is not very clean. A lot of the maintenance is amateur work. The interior design is early garage sale. The food in the restaurant was home cooked and nice. We had a room with a small view of the ocean and it is an easy walk to a beach across the road. The people are very nice as are the cats. Our room had a two burner store top and a refrigerator, microwave and TV. There is a nice pool. It is cheap. There you have it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We loved our 9 day here. We stayed in the cottages and felt like we we were alone, which is what we wanted. From the door of the cottage to the beach takes 15 seconds. The view was great. We took the 10 bus in to town a few times. they took us to the grocery on our first day and that kept us from spending tons on food. If your goal is to relax and spend with your wife and chill on a nice beach, this is the place. We when to compass point for dinner threw times. 12$ cab.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrisf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

i was on vacation for 3 nights in June 2012 and I had a nice Cottage. Rent a car if you can.
The Beach is not the Beach that I was expecting. I AM A BEACH PERSON. Small strip of Sand thats it!!! Other than that nice spot to JUST RELAX!! Good Food, Family feel!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Don't stay here if you are a clean freak or must have (reliable) WiFi, but do stay if you like ramshackle beach house charm close to the airport and within easy reach of downtown Nassau. Oh and BTW, NB the restaurant is not open for dinner on Saturday night and there is only one restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: C1 has a street light shining in at night. Ceiling fan is fine - you won't need A/C at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REFVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great little place to stay but please note that this is not a 4/5 star hotel, it's a simple b&b. It is a little run down here & there but this did not detract from the charm of the place. In the evening at the (open) bar you get to meet some locals as well as other guests. Transport is easy with buses passing all day up until around 8pm. The owner if charming enough but her son could do with being a little more friendly.

Room Tip: Goto "Fish fry" which is a locals area for great Conch salad. Conch fritters, Sky juice, S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

You got to remember this is the Islands and not a 4 star hotel. Very friendly and responsive staff. Wi-Fi should be expanded to give a stronger signal to the rooms. It frequently dorps connectivity. The #10 bus into town is very convenient. Two good restaurants up the road - comfort Point and Travels' Rest. And don’t forget the Fish Fry restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OBCROWER-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
7.1 mi away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
256 reviews
7.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hill Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hill Beach Inn

Address: West Bay St, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: $131 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Hill Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orange Hill Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hill Beach Hotel Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Inn Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing