We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“old and tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This property as a ton of deferred maintenance and is not very clean. A lot of the maintenance is amateur work. The interior design is early garage sale. The food in the restaurant was home cooked and nice. We had a room with a small view of the ocean and it is an easy walk to a beach across the road. The people are very nice as are the cats. Our room had a two burner store top and a refrigerator, microwave and TV. There is a nice pool. It is cheap. There you have it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    122
    91
    57
    34
See reviews for
71
127
50
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We loved our 9 day here. We stayed in the cottages and felt like we we were alone, which is what we wanted. From the door of the cottage to the beach takes 15 seconds. The view was great. We took the 10 bus in to town a few times. they took us to the grocery on our first day and that kept us from spending tons on food. If your goal is to relax and spend with your wife and chill on a nice beach, this is the place. We when to compass point for dinner threw times. 12$ cab.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrisf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

i was on vacation for 3 nights in June 2012 and I had a nice Cottage. Rent a car if you can.
The Beach is not the Beach that I was expecting. I AM A BEACH PERSON. Small strip of Sand thats it!!! Other than that nice spot to JUST RELAX!! Good Food, Family feel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Don't stay here if you are a clean freak or must have (reliable) WiFi, but do stay if you like ramshackle beach house charm close to the airport and within easy reach of downtown Nassau. Oh and BTW, NB the restaurant is not open for dinner on Saturday night and there is only one restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: C1 has a street light shining in at night. Ceiling fan is fine - you won't need A/C at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REFVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great little place to stay but please note that this is not a 4/5 star hotel, it's a simple b&b. It is a little run down here & there but this did not detract from the charm of the place. In the evening at the (open) bar you get to meet some locals as well as other guests. Transport is easy with buses passing all day up until around 8pm. The owner if charming enough but her son could do with being a little more friendly.

Room Tip: Goto "Fish fry" which is a locals area for great Conch salad. Conch fritters, Sky juice, S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

You got to remember this is the Islands and not a 4 star hotel. Very friendly and responsive staff. Wi-Fi should be expanded to give a stronger signal to the rooms. It frequently dorps connectivity. The #10 bus into town is very convenient. Two good restaurants up the road - comfort Point and Travels' Rest. And don’t forget the Fish Fry restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OBCROWER-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I love this place! my family and I stay here every year :) I same pics of the grounds and my room from last month on my blog. http://thegoldenfoxgirl.com/welcome-to-the-bahamas/

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGoldenFoxGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
1.5 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
7.1 mi away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
7.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.8 mi away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Nassau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hill Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hill Beach Inn

Property: Orange Hill Beach Inn
Address: West Bay St, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Hill Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orange Hill Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hill Beach Hotel Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Inn Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing