We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Dolphin Encounter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Lagoon Island

Blue Lagoon Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.00*
and up
Blue Lagoon Segway Safari Tour
Ranked #3 of 123 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: These trained dolphins are playful and friendly, specializing in giving visitors a ride on the "dolphin surf," where one of these gentle creatures pushes you through the water with their snout.
Haverhill
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Dolphin Encounter”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Blue Lagoon island was a nice place to spend another beach day & at the same time experience an encounter with a dolphin.Hubby & I spent a few minutes in an isolated spot, far from the crowd before his scheduled dolphin activity. The experience is one that my husband truly enjoyed and will remember for a long time

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,396
    517
    189
    67
    44
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Dolphins and beaches”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

A 20 minute ride from Paradise Island and you arrive at Blue Lagoon Island. I begged and pleaded my husband to do the dolphin encounter with me. He finally caved (not originally wanting to do it at all) and ended up having the time of his life! After the dolphin encounter, we spent the rest of the day on the beach and really enjoyed the island.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cvandi31413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience but do not book through travel agent”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

First, I will say that I am not a complainer. I just rated two other excursions 5 STARS on TripAdvisor, but you must understand what you really get when you book this.
The dolphin encounter is a great experience; you get to be in the water with the dolphins and touch and interact with the dolphins.

However, if you are on a day excursion from a cruise, book this directly or find another way to get to Blue Lagoon. We booked the excursion through CruiseOne. NCL gave us 7 hours for our Nassau excursion. With the 'organized' excursion through CruiseOne, you will spend 5 of those hours trying to get to and from Blue Lagoon, using their package. The bus transportation is poorly organized and there is a lot of waiting to get on this large ferry where they pack so many people on that it is standing room only. We saw smaller and faster boats taking people to the island. Blue Lagoon is a very beautiful and special place that you want to spend more than two hours there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent an enchanted afternoon on a velvety white sand beach where the blue lagoon meets the ocean waves. Warm sun, crystal clear water, and hammocks gently swaying beneath the palms greeted us. A short walk to the buffet lunch and gift shop completed the experience before catching the water taxi back. The only thing that could have made it more perfect – a few more hours to spend here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AutumnSnow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great day!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We did the Dolphin Close Encounter and loved it. It is a great experience for kids and adults. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChoupetteQuebecCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon Island also viewed

 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Blue Lagoon Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing