We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, best tour we have ever done, loved it, loved it loved it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon Island

Blue Lagoon Island
Book In Advance
$86.00*
and up
Blue Lagoon Segway Safari Tour
Ranked #4 of 120 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: These trained dolphins are playful and friendly, specializing in giving visitors a ride on the "dolphin surf," where one of these gentle creatures pushes you through the water with their snout.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, best tour we have ever done, loved it, loved it loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband, 10 year old son and I from Australia thoroughly enjoyed our deep water swim at Dolphin Encounters at Blue lagoon. It is honestly, one of the best things we have ever done in the world! The dolphins were beautiful, funny and so were the trainers. We had 9 people in our group and we hugged, kissed and played with the dolphins the whole time in the water. The foot-push at the end was amazing!!!!!! All 9 of us were pushed out of the water by 2 dolphins the whole length of the enclosure and it was really amazing!!!Laughed and couldn't wipe the smiles off our faces the whole time, loved it! The enclosures were big and very natural. The dolphins are much loved, really happy and extremely well cared for. I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone in the Bahamas', you wont be disappointed. We bought the video and photo's to bring home and show our family and friends. Well worth the price for the tour and photos to see such amazing animals, learn about them and how well they are cared for as the costs are going back to care for the dolphins on this gorgeous Island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,237
    458
    154
    60
    40
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visp, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paradise Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We choose Blue Lagoon Island instead of Atlantis and it was the best decision! Swimming with the dolphins was sooo amazing. They live in their natural habitat (no swimmingpool). The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The only drawback are the prices of photos, videos and food! Here less would be more!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis , MO
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This island is paradise. We were on a Bahamian cruise and chose to go here for our port adventure in Nassau. After a short, scenic boat ride through Nassau, and a 10 minute ride on the open water, we arrived at the beautiful BL island. You could either swim in the lagoon ( crowded ) or find an ocean beach on the outskirts of the island. We found a little slice of heaven in a cove with crystal clear blue water. Not many other people were there so it was very nice. Included in our admission was the use of noodles, tubes, and rafts. You can spend extra for the inflatable water park, or snorkeling. Lunch was good, and included home- made fruit punch. With our tour each person got two free soft drinks for the day. I highly recommend using them to get a bahamas goombay punch, a soda sold only in the bahamas. The island was beautiful and the employees were great, and I highly recommend the BL island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dolphin Encounter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

In June 2013 we were on a cruise and chose to go to Blue Lagoon instead of Atlantis. We were very happy that we did. Water was beautiful, staff at the dolphin adventure was great. the only issue was after we did the adventure to view and purchase your photo's and video was complete confusion. We were not told we needed a ticket that marked our group time. Waiting for the pictures, it was so crowded with all the groups, you didn't know where to go. Also the price for the video and pictures. Those pictures mean nothing to no one else except to who they are of. They print them and bring them out for you to view and they are very expensive. Don't these places realize that people would buy more of them if they were fairly priced. They are just going to be destroyed if there not bought. Other than that, I would recommend this adventure. Also, for 3 burgers, French fries and 3 drinks was $45.00, so food also was expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dena832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dolphin swim with foot push!! Spend the extra for the swim!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We arrived at the island early to enjoy the beach. After about an hour, it started pouring rain (our only rainy day during our trip, so we were very blessed and nothing got ruined or cancelled!). We were hoping it wouldn't affect the swim as we were leaving for US the next day. It let up some around the time of the swim and thankfully, it didn't get cancelled. Down side was that I was going to take pictures of my husband and daughter doing it, but couldn't do much the wind and rain. It stopped raining in time for me to take a few pictures and be able to video their "foot push". It was so neat to watch my daughter and husband do that! We still ended up buying the photo/video package because of the rain. Making memories that last a lifetime!!!! If you think you want to do the encounter because it is too expensive for the swim, I highly encourage you to reconsider. Skip dining out a few times and do it! A lot more interaction and time with the dolphins. With the swim you are totally in the water, with the encounter you are only waist deep and NO foot push! Very thankful for what God allows our family to see and do and experience. Your children are only in your hands for a short (and very fast moving) period of time. Don't go without them, you will have time for that when they are grown!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blackshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon Island also viewed

 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Blue Lagoon Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing