We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall ok for weekend” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overall ok for weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2006

My second visit in 18 months. It's a perfect weekend getaway from the kids! However there are positive and negative aspects and if you go make sure it's on a sell-off and not full price!
The resort is small and on a lovely stretch of beach. The staff are friendly and hardworking - overall I found the grounds to be clean and the food to be excellent. Easy to find lounge chairs by the ocean.
The rooms are in a sad state - old, woren out and the doors were off kilter (you'll hearing slamming all night just to close them). If you wish to be in bed before midnight - do not stay in any rooms facing the pool and do not stay on the 2nd floor of the west wing (it's actually right off the main lobby where the entertainment is). The room's really do need a renovation - our room was clean, no bugs, but really really in bad shape.
The two a la carte restaurants are nice and bookings are across from the main desk from 8 am to 4 pm. My hubby loved the fish dishes and the sauces were amazing (cudo's to the kitchen).
Drinks - only rum is Appleton's Gold Rum (no light rum)? But lots of variety you just ask (got cosmo martinis from the piano bar - a nice evening spot). Overall - a 3 1/2 out of 5.

  • Liked — Beach, food
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't pay full price
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Loranita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,450
    2,261
    1,187
    684
    629
See reviews for
945
3,052
224
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2006

We travelled to Breezes for my niece's wedding. The first room we checked into smelled musty and we soon found out why. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like there was a prior leak and was patched. After showering, water started to pour out of the ceiling where the repair was. I had to get the trash can to catch all the water flowing out. We were given another room but it was apparent that every room was very musty smelling. It seems the resort not only has a stinky water problem it also has an air conditioning problem. During the heat of the day it was unable to cool the rooms sufficiently so room was hot. We also lost electricity at one point and water was off for a period of time. Because we were there for a wedding we made the best of it but were extremely disappointed. Breezes in the Bahamas is not what it is advertised to be on their web site. After reading about the resort we thought we were travelling to a first class hotel but nothing could be further from the truth!

  • Liked — Staying at the beach/pool
  • Disliked — Room was musty and smelly
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2006

We have just returned from a really wonderful four-day, three-night vacation at the Breezes.
First of all let me say how warm, friendly, kind and genuine the Bahamian people are.
Check in at the front desk went great. We were given a renovated room with a fantastic view of the ocean and pool.
We ate at Pastafari and the Garden of Eden - both were great as was the breakfast, lunch and supper buffets in the main dining room.
The staff at Breezes were all so helpful. You can tell they all enjoy their jobs.
I had read many of the trip advisor reviews on Superclubs Breezes, Bahamas before leaving and am glad that I waited until I got there to make up my own mind about the property. Can't wait to go back

  • Liked — ocean, pool, food, drink
  • Tips/Secrets — plan on having a great time
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
6 Thank HelenArruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2006

OK I do not know where some other people were at during the timeframe we were there but our experience was great. Let me start off that we booked in August and contacted this website in the forum to get some input. Linday and Reg thank you! We contacted Jackson Weech and he responded within a couple of days, to follow up just prior to our arrival. We did so and the initial response was an out of office but was shortly followed up by Valerie Smith with a response of looking forward to having you.

We arrived at Breezes and let me tell you 10 min from the airport is no lie, with the provided bus and driver. We entered the lobby and proceeded to check in. Meanwhile our luggage arrived (note that your luggage is left next to the bus and you board the bus, another truck transports your luggage so do not get worried all is good). OK back to the reception. We lined up to check in there were 7 or 8 couples and 2 open receiving persons and drinks provided. Went as smooth as can be but if you get the pre check in form please fill it out, for it helps move the process along. We happened to book thru Orbitz and had the printout plus the filled out form and only took up 10 min for check in.

Our room was not ready yet as we arrived early 2:00 pm and had our bracelets and left to start our vacation. The luggage is secured by the staff, in the lobby, so we toured the property and enjoyed a drink. At 3 pm we checked back and our room was ready we were led down the 5th floor hall (we had booked a ocean view room) so we walked down the entire length of the hall, it became apparent that we were to be in a ocean front room (Thank you again Jackson). While this was not requested it was a definite surprise and greatly appreciated! The room 532 was on the corner looking out over the ocean, beach, and a partial view of the trapeze.

As for the room it looked recently renovated and was comfortable. Air condition the first day was adequate but on the second day we saw a maintenance worker getting off the elevator with a cooling coil. Next few nights we were cold and had to raise the temp on the thermostat (not me but you know who got cold). Bedding, towels, and room kept in excellent condition by our maids. Bathroom had a new shower/tub insert and water pressure was exceptional. The toilet had a unique personality that was easy to get along with once you got to know it. This was our room and it was great. I cannot comment on other rooms but I did notice that some were being remodeled and the first floor of the eight floor wing, was completely blocked off for ongoing construction.

As for the pool and beach fabulous! Not a lot of shade on the beach but mostly sat by the pool so it was not to hard to find. The pool area was kept quite clean and there were always people cleaning picking up trash and skimming the pool. As for the guy with the dreadlocks he was also a great entertainer along with his constant attention to the pool. As far as complaint about the water in the pool, there were hundreds of people with lotion on going in there and also spilling drinks and such. My pool at home would have a hard time keeping as clean as theirs. It was as good as could be with the use and abuse. Especially for the woman with the wild shades, a drink in each hand, floppy hat, towel around her neck, thinking she was going to walk on water in the 8ft section (you know who your are!!) taking a shortcut across the pool. Oh yea and the entertainment is free :).

Food was good and plentiful. We ate at Pastafari one night and it was a nice break from the buffet. The buffet was very good and did not lack for our taste for any of the meals. Pool food was great and bar was not crowded even when the cruise ships were in. Sorry did not make any late night shows but went to the Wyndam’s casino one night and had fun playing some blackjack. Hell even made $7.50.

Weather is partly cloudy 1 cloud, mostly cloudy 2 clouds and no rain while we were there.

Overall good accommodations, great location, good food and drink, and the best part, a great group of people trying hard to make your vacation the best. Will return for sure!

Jim and Gloria
on the forum "sweepwing"

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank sweepwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2006

My husband and I have been going to Super Club Breezes in the Bahamas with a very large group for the last 8 years and always had a great time. In the last few years it has been goin g down hill. When we went last year we had no a/c, the place was not very clean and the pool was dirty.The food was just ok, but the activities were good. They told us that they were going to renovate and things would be much better when we came back this year. Well, we just got back and things were worse. We still had no a/c the rooms were still dirty , but this time we didn't even have hot water. They were going to have a dart game by the beach, but had to cancel, because they only had 1 dart. They were going to have a boogie board relay race, but had to cancel, because they only had 1 boogie board. Once again they told us that they were going to renovate. If your planning on going there please check to see if they did. It was once a great place to stay at one time. Funky D and the summer breeze band is the one and only thing that stayed great and for that reason only is why we always go back. If they ever lose Funky D they might as well just close the doors.

  • Liked — night entertainment
  • Disliked — No a/c
  • Tips/Secrets — n/a
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank booze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2006

We just returned from a six-day, five-night stay at Breezes. I booked this trip in April, and have been reading the reviews since then, so I felt I had realistic expectations for the trip. I visited with my fiance, I am 26 and he is 31, and this review is based on our visit.

We arrived at 2:00 p.m., and our room was available, even though check-in is regularly not until 3:00 p.m. Probaly because Sepetember is a very slow month for Breezes. Our room was on the third floor in the west wing. The hallways are very dim with old wallpaper, which turned me off a little bit. Some fresh wallpaper in the hallway would really spruce it up. The room was simple and clean, but at first, worse then I expected. There were some hooks on the walls where pictures used to be, and it just looked run-down to have these blank hooks there. The room could use some fresh carpet and paint as well. The bedding was clean and comfortable, the bathroom had been renovated within the last few years and was fine, the water pressure better than I have at home. We needed to pull the tub stopper completely out for the shower to drain properly. We always had ample towels. The air was very loud the first night, but they fixed it the second night. The tv worked fine. We never saw any bugs or mold. There is a fitness room adjacent to the lobby which we used every day. It had free weights and machines, and several cardio machines. Maybe not as great as your gym at home, but certainly better than what many other places have to offer.

There was a wide range of other ages there, mostly couples or groups of four. We did see many single people though. There were people our age, as well as older and younger couples. there are many visitors from Europe. The day we left, 75% of the guests on our bus were returning to Europe.

Generally speaking, the rest of the decor throughout the resort might be perceived by some as outdated. I just thought it was part of the Bahamaian theme they try to maintain. Everything was very bright and colorful.

This place truly has a resort set-up. There is a huge pool area with a hot top, grill, and bar, including a swim-up bar. There is beach access to Cable Beach, which is beautiful. We have a pool at home so spent most of our day at the beach. It was perfect for swimming, the water wasn't rough or wavy like in Florida. We never had a hard time getting lounge chairs, be it by the beach or pool. All day long there are activites to do around the pool. We didn't participate much, but we weren't botherd by this either. My fiance previously stayed at the Holiday Inn SunSpree on Paradise Island (now Paradise Island Harbour Resort) and Breezes totally surpasses that place, which does not have real beach access or a large pool.

The food was better than we expected. Since it is all-inclusive, I anticipated lots of cheap food like chicken fingers and pizza. Breakfast was typical, with bagels, eggs, omeltes, hashbrowns, pancakes, french toast...Lunch and dinner both have an excellent cheese / fruit / salad spread, that always looked fresh to us. We loved it. There was also usually a fish for dinner, such as Mahi, and another meat, like roast chicken. Their turkey was excellent. We both liked the veggie lasgna as well. There was always different pastas available with different sauces. We were pleased with the food and the quality. Also, we are very healthy eaters, and there were enough options that we never felt like we were pigging out. We ate at Pastafari twice, (nothing on the Eden menu really appealed to us.) My fiance wanted me to say that he gave Pastafari five stars. The antipasta bar is excellent! We loved the corn and shrmp soup, it was tomato basil or something. my fiance had the lobster penne and I had shrimp diavalo.

The drinks were fine as well, during the day we had mixed drinks, and at night we usually switched to the Kalik Light, with a lime. It tasted more like Corona to me than say, Miller Lite. The pool grill was excellent, you would think with them cooking food out there all day there would be lots of flies, but we never saw any! My favorite was the crab greek salad.

The nightly entertainment was fun for us as well. You could watch the dancers and Summer Breeze band, and you were entertained, without having to leave the resort. The Junkanoo show on Saturday night is definitely the highlight. We never went to the piano bar really, but I would say it was more of a quiet, lounge-type atmosphere, maybe comparable to a martini bar. We went to Hurricane's Disco once, and it was fun! They played new and old hip-hop type dance music. There were guests of all ages dancing!

The staff was excellent, better service than we experienced in the States or in Mexico. They were so friendly and definitely want you to be comfortable. No one was ever rude to us. We would come back to Breezes / the Bahamas before going back to Mexico for sure. There are non-resort people selling jewelry, cigars, etc... on the beach, but they just wanted to tell you their spiel then leave you alone.

Some of the activites we did include the Powerboat Adventures ride, which was awesome, book before you leave for your trip and save 10%. One morning we went into Nassau and shopped and went to the Pirate Museum. You take the #10 bus for $1 each way. We went to the straw market, and there are many high-end stores like Gucci, Fendi, Cartier, etc.. but not many mall stores. We were in Nassau for like two hours and did the museum and all our shopping. We always felt safe. We also did the banana boat ride off the shore at the resort. It was $10 each and fun for twenty minutes.

We would return to the Breezes, what you get for the price you pay is hard to beat. If you drive down the strip, there doesn't appear to be many places that look "better." Perhaps Sandals, but that will cost more as well. It is easy to imagine though, that if you visit during a more busy month, that service would be slower, etc... but that is probably when you go to any hotel in peak season. We liked it and plan to go back.

  • Liked — Awesome beach and great staff!
  • Disliked — The rooms could use some refreshing, but who spends all day in the room anyway?!
  • Tips/Secrets — I emailed the manager before our trip to tell them we were excited and looking forward to our stay!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
24 Thank ead_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2006

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Breezes as first timers. Overall it was fine.

Food-Enjoyed the buffet with various choices. Garden of Eden was okay. The ambience was beautiful but the food wasn't that great. Honestly the buffet food appears to have been the best of all. Enjoyed the grill for snacks. The Greek Crab Salad is amazing!! Drinks are great however we were surprised to hear that no Bacardi or Jamaican rum, both of which are advertised everywhere in the resort, was unavailable at any of the bars. The house rum was average. Pina coladas were great! Was surprised with the quality of the wine. Very nice South African.

Room-Surprised me with a happy birthday sign, balloons and champagne. Very thoughtful. Room itself was clean which is the most important to us. Yes, outdated and in desperate need of repair, much like the rest of the resort but we didn't care too much about this.

Beach/Pool-This was a disappointment. The water wasn't as clear as we thought it would be and we were both surprised by the litter on both the beachfront and in the water. I think they do try and clean up as much as possible but unfortunately people are incredibly rude and disrespectfull by throwing cups etc when the nearest trash can is but a few feet away at any given area. Sad. My husband went snorkeling at the far end of the beach (towards Wyndam) and saw plenty of fish. The pool was fine but appeared to be dirty most of the time. I really can't comment as we are beach people but everyone appeared to be enjoying the pool at all times.

Service-People were lovely and this is why we will go back one day for another mini-vacation however it will have to be a good deal as I feel that for the money we overpaid.

Overall-Great place, great people, great food, okay beach/pool, okay room! Enjoy!!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank beachdazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
2.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing