We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edgware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

We are from England and chose Bahamas as a honeymoon location as we wanted to go to Carribean but somewhere we had never been to before. We thought it would be more relaxing being all-inclusive and from broucherre the indication of good night life and entertainment appealed to us.

The entertainment was superb. One of the entertainers called Bullett did a superb Michael Jackson impression. Being there for 2 weeks when most of guests were there for 1 the entertainment did repeat week 2 , but most was so enjoyable it didn't matter.

There was enough variety in food to keep us satisfied for 2 weeks and even though went on a few trips there was enough to keep us going in confines of hotel.

Two special features
1/ A party laid on for noneymooners. We were given complimentary champagne and mixed with fellow honeymooners. An interactive game where we were in turn each blinded and had to guess from touch partner's hand. My wife chose someone else. We are still married despite this.

2/ My wifes birthday. I mentioned to Jennifer hotel entertainment supervsor hoping for a treat. These exceded my expectations. During special meal we had a cake served, our room was decorated with happy birthday balloons and champagne was waiting.
All this was not charged for.

The staff were happy to serve you and refused tips.

The only criticism was the served water was salty and tasted awful. You could use water from gym which was pure or pay $4 at shop. Given all free drink of good quality I was amazed couldn't get water right.

This was a special holiday and are happy we chose the Breezes.


As well as

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,450
    2,260
    1,187
    684
    629
See reviews for
945
3,051
224
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

Stayed at the Breezes Nassau from Sunday Oct.18th to Thursday Oct.22. Issues at Toronto Airport with WestJets new computer system caused our flight to be delayed by 1 hour, but that was not Breezes fault.
Got our baggage quickly at the airport in Nassau and we were couriered off to the resort which was a 15 minute ride only.
Checkin went considerable well. There were alot checking in, but didn't mind as my boyfriend went and got us a drink at the bar while waiting. We took the room that they gave us without complaint. We had requested a king room and got 2 doubles, but that didn't bother us. Our room was 506 and had a view off the garden and partial view of the ocean in the distance. The room was not fancy but very clean and comfortable. We always had clean towels/facecloths/soap and shampoo.
The meals were also good. Buffet had something for everyone for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Grill at the beach was ok - tried the chicken one day and was disappointed as it was so spicy hot that we couldn't eat it - but everyones taste is different, so we tried the other options and enjoyed. We were able to make it to both ala cartes and found them grand! Infact the first night we went to Garden of Eden, and I must say, if you are a couple and want some romance, it is the place (dine inside that is, as we went a second time and were seated outside and it was't as nice for atmosphere). YES, I did say that we got to go to both ala cartes and even went twice to the Garden of Eden. All you people that complain that you can't get reservations, just go after the rush hour. We showed up at 8:00 and asked if there were any cancellations and were seated right away!
The drinks good (they did run out of Crown Royal one evening that upset my boyfriend as that is all he drinks) but they make them good and tasty. Unfortunate that they don't allow tipping as most of the bartenders seemed like they didn't want to be there and I felt that maybe if they were compensated by tips, they might smile more.
Anyway, go, don't listen to the poor ratings and enjoy. It is not fancy, but it is clean and safe and entertainment was great and food good.
We will go back again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_eyes_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

i was reading the reviews of Breezes for 2 months leading up to my trip. i was alittle afraid of what i had gotten myself into after reading alot of the reviews. upon arrival to Breezes all of my fears turned to joy. it was nothing like most had described it. is it a five star resort? no. but it has great amenities. were the rooms up to date? not really. but the bathrooms were updated and were very nice. i didn't stay in my room much anyway, so that was not a problem.

the food is ok, not great, but ok. the buffet is plentiful. since i was travelling solo i didn't bother to make reservations at the restaurants as the buffets and the pool side grill kept me from starving. i only noticed the pool area because i walked by it everyday on my way to the beach, so i can't cosign on all the negatives i read about the pools.

it was a great relaxing 4 day vacation and i'd like to thank the staff at Breezes for making it so.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geno63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

My husband and I visited Breezes for the second time. We had loved visiting there
a few years ago and wanted to go back. We could only go for four days this time. I wish
we had gone for 7 days. We were there from October 4-8.
We flew down on Westjet for the first time, and really enjoyed it. We got our own little tv
screens, so we could watch whatever we wanted.
Upon booking into our hotel, the front desk staff was most courteous and friendly.
We stayed in Room 330. Our room was immaculately clean, and the bathroom had
all been newly renovated. There was a glass walk-in shower, all in granite, as was the
countertop. It was beautiful, and the room was a fairly good size.
The sheets were white as snow, soft and the bed very comfortable.
There was a modern tv mounted on the wall. Everything worked very well in our room.
There is a safe, and it is free.

My husband and I hung out at the beach a lot, as the weather was perfect. Hot and Sunny
every day that we were there. We would eat lunch at the beach cabana. Wow, is the food
good there. They are cooking fresh all day. We had the fish and chips one day, and the
jerk chicken another day. The crab salad is really good too. They have fresh Hamburgers and Hot Dogs. Lots to choose from. There is the Bar close by. We were
treated like Gold there, staff and servers very friendly.

We also loved the Buffet Restaurant. Food is very tasty, and very well presented.
We ate on night at the Garden of Eden. We both had the salmon, it was very good.
And then at night we loved to sit by the stage and watch Funky Dave and the Summer Breeze Band. They are great. There are also different shows in between.
We can see that everyone was thoroughly enjoying themselves and we got to meet
some very nice people. I met 4 sisters from North Carolina that were there celebrating a special birthday. I also met another Portuguese girl there. We were all having such a nice time.
On Karaoke night, 3 of us went up on stage and were "Martha and the Vandellas"
singing "Dancin in the streets". Looks like the crowd was really enjoying us.
Well, ends up one of the girls is a friend of Martha from the Vandellas.

Overall, we love this resort. It was clean, food was great. Location is very good.
We didn't leave our resort this time, as we were having too much fun to leave. But we
did walk down the street for a little while to play the slots at the Wyndham Casino.
Can't wait to return. It was a relaxing holiday, close to the beach and great food.
Staff is just so wonderful, especially Jennifer, Jerry, Carlton, and Snake, who kept us
going with the games and nice music on stage.

It was the perfect vacation, from beginning to end !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


The food was very good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chumzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

just got back last night & I must say, I did have a great time!! The food was ok, not great, although the Garden of Eden restaurant was very good, but u have to make reservation a day before between 9-11 am. The pools were nice & clean.
The best part was the entertainment!!! Funky D was AMAZING every night!! & employees were fantastic!!! Bullet was the most amazing dancer i've ever seen!! \
I would definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwalter1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

We brought a group of 13 people to Breezes and everyone had a great time. We had a problem with the air condition being too cold but otherwise the rooms were decent and clean. Hopefully the pool and hot tub problems will be cleared up next year. The entertainment staff was great and we had a good time with Jerry, Swish, Bullet, Akizi, Kim and Jennifer, also Maurisa, Marco, the bellmen were all great too. Especially enjoyed the Oldie but Goodies night on Wednesday, Singer on Thursday and the Dancers that were brought in on Saturday. I believe they could do more on Monday & Tuesday. All in all, we the group from Pittsburgh enjoyed ourselves and most of us are returning next year at the same time. Thanks, Shirley, Silver Fox, Dale, Ernie, Tandra, Mecha and Linda. See you next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

The service at Breezes Bahamas was EXCELLENT! The top notch service and attention we received will never be forgotten. They made sure that we were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach and all that Nassau has to offer.

Upon arriving at the resort on 10/8, James (Security Guard) greeted us with a smile and assured us that we were going to have a great time. He even helped us get a great deal on scooter rentals. Four of us were traveling together and due to a conference being held the same weekend, we were not able to have rooms on the same tower but Anthony AKA “Triple A” helped us get checked in a little early and gave us the layout of the resort so we wouldn’t feel the impact of being on different sides of the resort.

The entertainment staff (Jerry (the DIVA), Bullet, Snake, Tiffany, Makeda and Kim) kept us busy and laughing and made us think we were the most important guest at the resort…even though we witnessed the same interaction between them and other guest. Karaoke was hilarious! The game show provided great exercise by trying to be the first to run to the stage (most of the time with the WRONG answer)! We even got a chance to dance with them at Club Hurricane. And what can we say about “Action the Limbo King”…WOW!!!!!!!

Special thanks to Avi, Michelle, and Michael at the Pool Bar for always making the perfect drink - with little or no direction from us other than something sweet …something red, yellow, purple, green, etc…made with Absolut! Yes, we ordered drinks by color!!!!!!! They always delivered just what we needed!

Cameron, Big Steve and Denver at the Pool Grill prepared the best snacks/lunch which included crab salad, hamburgers, jerk chicken and fries. The water sports team (Valentino, Angelo & David) made sure we were safe while we sailed across the Atlantic. Anthony ensured that the pools/hot tub was clean and safe. Romaine seemed to really enjoy his job because he was always singing and dancing and had a permanent smile on his face.

During the dining hours, Polo made sure we were comfortable and happy. It seemed like no matter what meal was being served, Polo was there (even saw him serving cake on the beach) and eager to make sure we were satisfied.

We will definitely tell others about our trip and all the genuinely kind and wonderful staff that operate the resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrownyDlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
2.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing