We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 3 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the 8th all inclusive I have stayed at various places throughout the Caribbean. Breezes is pretty typical. The room and facilities were fine but not without minor problems, the food was good and the staff was friendly. The best food may be at the pool grill but eating outside is a problem. The seagulls are brazen and the hotel has not figured out how to control them. My major issue was with the scheduled activities. The majority of activities are not held according to the daily whiteboard. I only saw a piano player one time and never a sing a long good time I had read about. Beach volleyball was planned daily at 3:30 but the staff never organized a game. As a solo traveler I am dependent on the staff to make activities happen, on this point they failed. I was forced to recruit players for volleyball and did all the activities I could on my own. One big plus was the snorkeling right off the beach. Many people mistake sea grass with seaweed. The grass attracts rays, turtles and more. There is no seaweed on this beautiful beach. It is the only resort I can remember that an excursion is not necessary for snorkeling. Therefore, I would recommend this hotel to groups going to paradise for a relatively inexpensive vacation but I will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,653 - 2,659 of 7,767 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just as the title says, this hotel was just so brilliant in every way. Being English I only trust fellow countryman reviews as they have always been spot on. This hotel is friendly with really good food, great room which are kept spotless. No night noise from entertainment, but you do get odd inconsiderate drunk walking along corridor. Stayed here for a full two weeks and enjoyed it so much, we have been to Bahamas on four occasions and always stayed on Paradise Island, we'll never again as we will defiantly book into here again. Hope you all enjoy your stay as much as we did.
P.S you must try the ribs on Wednesdays cos they are to die for.

Any Qs please contact me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ianreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the exceptionally good feedback.We are truly pleased to have
exceeded your expectations.We know that there are numerous options in regards to
holiday spots.We are grateful that you choose Breezes and have had such a wonderful
vacation.
See you on your return next year.
Best,
Jackson Weech
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Upon arrival ( though early) our rooms were not ready. Check in is at 3pm and 3:45pm I had to speak very assertively to a manager letting her know that if they did not have a room, we could go elsewhere as there were several other resorts to choose from within walking distance. We got our room keys at 3:48pm., The beach is okay-too much weeds. Pools are great. There is always food to eat, however the selections can be better. Entertainment is boring, Slept through most of them. Ended up going to the Fish Fry on Sunday for Fathers Day instead of eating at a restaurant on property. We had a great time there. Breezes Bahamas should take lessons from Breezes Jamaica and Curacao. Bahamians are extremely friendly, they made the trip worthwhile...especially our driver Quincy, who took us to the Fish Fry and Paradise Island.. Would go back to the Bahamas but would not stay at Breezes.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and a great view of the ocean and the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NADENE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience.We regret not been able to fully exceed your expectations.
Our product and services recognized as superior in all facets allow for exceptional feedback.
With some five options for dining we are sorry that you did not find a restaurant to your liking.Our
beach area is the most extensive on New Providence and entirely free of weeds.With the
exception of inclement weather that may bring some seaweed the beach front is pristine.
We are pleased to know that you found our people to welcoming.Your feedback will be
shared with our operational team.
Again,thank you.
Jackson Weech
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff are friendly and they all make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble , Jennifer and jerry the entertainments make you fell welcome , would reconmend this resort to everyone. The food the resort has to offer is good and they cater for a wide taste of people and all served with a warm friend Bahamas smile

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi John,
Thanks for the thumbs up! We are grateful for you taking the time to share and recommending
Breezes.
Again,thank you.
Best Regards,
Jackson Weech
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Resort overall was good nice selection of food for all inclusive 3 bars pool bar , piano bar, entertainment bar piano bar nice but lighting over bar required very dark lovley pool entertainment around pool ok rooms ok but whole of resort needs an uplift but overall a good resort and a good stay long time to wait to check out

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wingman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Wingman,
Thanks for taking the time to post on Breezes.We are excited to know that you had a
good vacation at Breezes.We can point out that we have a continual program that allows
for the upgrading of our facility.Upgrades have taken place in our public areas,bedrooms
and continue.
We invite you to visit with us again and evidence the further enhancements that would
have taken place.
Regards
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had a wonderful time here. The staff make the hotel what it is, going out of their way to enhance the experience. Special thanks to Jennipher, Jerry (Tina turner) and Pops from the entertainments team for going that extra mile to make our stay special. I'll definitely recommend this place again and again! This is my second visit here and I'll definetly come again. I've already recommended it to 6 others who all think the same. Food and drinks are amazing, and all unlimited I've drunk myself crazy!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Kish,
Thank you ! So many of our visitors keep returning because of our team.We are truly very
proud of them.We are pleased that they figured so largely in your memorable vacation
experience.
See you next year on your third visit!!
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

As always I had a great time here, the staff very pleasant and courteous and always willing to help. Would particularly like to thank Jennipher and Jerry from the entertainments team who went out of their way to make our stay welcoming. I will always recommend this resort to friends and family time and time again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Mark,
Welcome back.Good to know that we continue to be your resort of choice.We will
most definitely pass on your thanks to both Jennipher and Jerry.
See you again soon!
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
4.8 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: $228 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming seaside all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Taxes Fees and surcharges included in one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing