We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice place for the money, good food with a large selection, always activities going on and all staff were very friendly. Will be going back!! The beach was right there so you didn't have to walk far. A lot of palm trees for shade. No hassle from people trying to sell goods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leticia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi Leticia,
Thanks for making it Breezes! See you soon.
Best,
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,571
    2,320
    1,215
    692
    641
See reviews for
978
3,130
230
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I have been to breezes before and there is a reason we keep going back. The hotel is nice but what really made the trip were the people working at the hotel. The cooks always delivered and the bartenders are quick and on to the next one. The entertainment staff is also a blast, especially Marvin. He is a great guy and really helped out our trip over the top. We are definitely going to go back to breezes again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RyanTraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi Ryan,
We are honored to have you continue to visit with us.We will certainly share your
feedback with the team.The team is really exceptional and it is encouraging to know
that they impact so positively.
Thank You!
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have spent our vacation time in nassau for over a decade. This past April was our first experience staying at breezes. Upon arrival we loved the open concept of check-in. There was no wait and found the gentleman courteous and our room was ready upon arrival. This trip was all inclusive. The #10 bus pickup is close to head to downtown nassau...$1.25.. Much cheaper than a taxi. We found the buffet to be good with a wide variety of selections. It was also kept neat and clean. Despite the spring breakers the bar was prompt and never waited more than 3 minutes for drinks to be in hand. We loved the daily activities if you chose to be involved. From the moment we arrived until we left (which was too soon) this resort was wonderful. We can't wait to return and enjoy the hospitality and the beauty of nassau! Our thanks to all the staff for making our stay perfect. We will return :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I was very worried about my visit because of the reviews. Workers are super nice. Food is awesome. The flies are a nuisance and so are the seagulls. The towel shortage is definitely true. The beds are beyond uncomfortable. The activities were great. The drinks and entertainment were amazing. Overall I loved the visit. Security on the beach was great and Keisha at the front desk is a doll.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited in February 2014 and picked hotel based on reviews. Bad mistake.
It was apparent that a lot of people love this hotel and are frequent visitors, I have no idea why.

Food was average for a buffet but visit outside of the core hours and the choice of hot food was vastly reduced and was dried out and unappetising. Breakfast was the best meal. Rooms old and the whole hotel in need of an update. Sun beds appalling - the worst I've had had the displeasure of trying to get comfortable on, most of them were broken. BBQ grill was a good choice for lunch if you could ignore indifference of staff. Cheap patio seats for the outdoor bar and good luck finding a cup for the coffee machines. The soda machines were covered in dead bugs and hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

If you do decided to try it, take your own drinks container. Regular visitors do and get a decent sized drink versus the small plastic cup you will get without one. Good luck and don't say you weren't warned.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoC1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback.Visitors to our resort generally express a favorable rating of all of
our services.Guests both repeat and first time visitors are particularly pleased with our staff services and continually updated facilities.Food is virtually 24 hours and there are several restaurants from which to choose.In addition to our Banana Boat central dining room their are two a-la-carte restaurants, a beach grill,an Asian themed restaurant and a Reggae Café.
Our beach front has some 250 chaise lounges and they are in good repair.This area is staffed
by attendants who are more than willing to assist with any challenge that may have presented itself.
We have a regular and on going program for the cleaning and sanitizing of all of our beverage equipment.Cups,strirrers,milk and sugar are available at our hot beverage stations that are located in our Banana Boat restaurant.
We are truly sorry that you the highlighted concerns were not brought to managements attention.
We look to having the opportunity to hosting you again.
Regards,
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am a trip advisor addict and was very worried priot to our trip to Breezes based on the reviews. I traveled with 5 other couples and overall we had a great time. I had realistic expectations going in so I wasn't disappointed. This is a 3 star resort! You are only paying for this lower star, remember that! Rooms are basic and decor outdated, but always cleaned well and the bathroom was updated. The beds were very hard and I had brought my own feather pillow so I slept ok. The food was better than expected. Had a nice filet at the Italian restaurant and the buffet always had different choices. Drinks were mostly fruity rum drinks. They had a few decent whiskey choices such as Jack, Crowne and Johny Walker, but no decent vokda or gin. The house red wine was a Chilian and was decent. White wine was horrible though. We rented a cabanna every day for $20 which was SO worth it. We were down on quiet end of the beach and there was a drinks server who we tipped well and had great service I recommend bringing your own insulated cup. Our room was in the larger tower on floor 7 overlooking the construction site next door but its far enough away that there was no noise disturbances. You don't want to overlook the pool because its loud at night from the music entertainment that goes on until about 1am. We had a lot of fun at the piano bar at night and made the most of the resort. Don't miss the hammocks on the beach in the shady tree areas. If you want a budget-price vacation with a gorgeous beach Breezes is a good option.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2TravelMore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post.We too feel that a visitor properly qualified about
what to expect is better.We provide a product that is of superior quality in both service
and physical spaces.We have just completed a change out of our bedding and the feedback has
been overwhelming.Thanks for the positives in relation to the team and food quality.
Thank you.
Jackson Weech
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We got married there 5/15/14. We stayed for 7 nights. Out wedding coordinator Kim Curry was out of this world. Catered to my every need. I felt like I was her only client. Customer service I am big on, and she nailed it. She helped me tie up my gown that needed numerous ties on the back and she tied it just perfect. We got married at the Chuppah and it was everything I dreamed of, sand beneath my toes , and wind in my hair. We had gorgeous weather and everybody was unbelievably nice to us. We could't have been happier with the way things turned out. LOVE, LOVE , LOVED our wedding!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photogurl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing