We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezes delivers what it promises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breezes delivers what it promises”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 15 day stay and we are happy to give this resort a positive review. We felt we received good value for our money. The service was good. Staff consistently greeted us with a smile and a friendly comment. They worked tirelessly to provide the activities and experiences outlined in the resort brochure. They took great pride in being employed by Breezes and were quick to share information about their island. The rooms are fine but we missed not having a balcony. The main reason to stay here is for the beach - it is generally calm and clear with great sand for taking walks on.Great location for having both sun and shade and lots of activities! The food is very, very good. Our favorites were fish and chips on the beach, amazing fresh salads and Martinos Restaurant. We dined there 12 nights and never had problems getting reservations. A very big thank you to the staff and Niecy who always remembered our drink orders! Favorite activities were kayaking ( you'll see star fish, sea turtles and sting rays),dancing to Funky D and the Summer Breezes band in the evenings, singing with Dwight in the Piano Bar, playing Poker with Em-Jay and taking an historical nature walk with Rico. Many thanks to all for a great holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,587
    2,335
    1,221
    696
    643
See reviews for
991
3,150
231
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have never been to bahammas...I tried to talk to management about things that weren't satisfactory ..mr sands listened well was pleasant but .in the end did nothing .... so it did make me feel unimportant... 2 days they didnt clean my room and I had to call to ask... after they cleaned 1 day they left a dirty cup with a long black hair in it ... gross .. the buffet first night excelllent but from then on average ,, the 2 places with reservation italian food and the other adam and eve restaurant they were great,,but the entertainment very confusing noone was consistant on what was on for the night ask 5 people 5 diff answers ... but clarence on outside grill excellent cook

Room Tip: higher the nuber better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been going to Breezes for 4 years now, and each experiences has been an enjoyable one. The staff always has a smile and are ready to assist in any way possible. This year our flight was delayed due to weather, causing us to arrive a day later. There was no problem in having a last minute adjustment made to our reservations. A special recognition to Rosie, who made sure our room was always clean. She went above and beyond in her duties.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are easily assessable to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband & I started going to Breezes 4 years ago & fell in love with it. Every year since then we've been going! It's an excellent place to get away in the winter! The staff is also excellent with many activities to enjoy or just sit by the pool or on the beach & relax. If you're looking for entertainment the staff is great especially Marvin who we miss tremendously! Take our advice & check it out!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eriegirl105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

me and my husband just got back last night from a week at breezes. here are some points;

CHECK IN - I did not like the women at the check in. they lied to us a few times about the technicians meeting us in our room to fix our safe (dont count on getting a safe that works). we had to ask twice and then went back down and talked to Audley and he informed us that the techs werent even at the resort! he then moved us to a new room...but the safe still didnt work. The women seem very rehearsed in what they are supposed to say and we didnt get any smiles out of them.

ROOMS - dated but perfect at the same time. the beds were more comfortable than my bed at home. the washrooms are renovated and nice. really...how much time do you spend in your room? it was all we needed! they also need to supply each room with water bottles instead of making you go to the gift shop and buy them.

STAFF - other than the reception, the staff were AMAZING!!! all of the waitresses, maids, everyone were so worried if you were having a good time. the entertainment staff were the best. hats off to TIFF, MARVIN, JOEY. they definitely do everything to get the guests up and into the games they planned.

FOOD - soooo delicious. i loved that you had access to food pretty much at all times. the buffets food changed up a bit every day and the food was very tasty. the beach grill was quick and tasty. i suggest trying the conch fritters!! the a la cartes were the best. definitely go sit in KENOS (waiter) section at Martinos. He treats you amazingly. the food at Garden of Eden was fantastic.

BEACH - i've seen better but once the winds calmed and the workers cleaned it up, it was spotless! i even took some sand home. i just really hated all of the merchants selling stuff and bugging you. they even call you over to ask you to bring them food because they know you dont pay for it.

POOLS - very cold. didnt use them much more than putting my feet in to cool off.

This resort was the best for getting the most sun on the beach. other resorts close by were way too tall and the beach would be all shaded by 2PM or earlier.

All in all, we had an amazing trip and i would LOVE to go back.

:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Had a another great stay at Breezes. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the food was good. Like the new remodeled buffet dining area. When you arrived the staff greet you, the entertainment staff is very friendly and go out of there way to get you involved. Special thanks to Jen, your #1..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was at Breezes last week and my trip was as amazing as the ones before. Starting from the staff at the front desk to the dining room, bar, and entertainment, everyone was really friendly and helpful; they truly make you feel welcomed. The beach is magnificent! The white sand was so soft on my feet; it felt like I was walking on baby power! The water is blue/green and makes you feel calm as you are staring at it. I miss it already! The resort was very clean and really safe (there is 24hr around the beach and at the front); there were plenty of lounge chairs on the beach, the food was tasty and there was plenty of selection to choose from each day, the wait at the bars was never long, they had lots of activities during the day and the nightly entertainment was awesome!!! Every day was different and there were plenty of new things to try out. I had a great time playing table tennis, pool, bumper to bumper, enjoyed Funky D ‘s music, enjoyed the comedy show and the shows performed by the entertainment staff! The best part of the resort is the genuinely friendly staff that go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. Thanks Joey, Rio, Em-Jay, Justin, Marvin and Ria for the wonderful time.

I especially want to say thanks to the patient and encouraging staff that supported my attempted on the flying trapeze! Thanks guys!! My most memorable heart racing experiences on this trip.

I’ve recommended this resort to my friends! First time was wonderful, the ones after has been just as fun and I know I would have a great time going back again!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!! :D

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A-Ramya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,582 reviews
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
4.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing