We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It is what it is......” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas to your Saves list
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Breezes Lane | PO Box CB-13049, Nassau, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is what it is......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Well we didn't expect much and Breezes lived up to it. It is all inclusive which is great but the food is awful; for the whole time we were there we didn't get a hot dinner. Its not difficult to keep food warm! One morning I was first into breakfast and even then it was freezing cold. Not good enough Breezes..... We won't be back. I should imagine that if you are more into drinking than eating it would be perfect. But don't think you will raise a smile from the sullen bartender in the main bar - he needs a lesson in customer services. The rooms are very very damp and the whole place smells of mold.... Not good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,231
    2,092
    1,095
    653
    608
See reviews for
837
2,812
202
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

What can I say about Breezes went there with two girlfriends. Hap a great time yes the hotel is a little worn. But the staff make up for that. I would like to say a very special thank you to the following Jerri your just the best and all the entertainment staff. You never stop and have energy that make the resort it is. Pollo miss your cuddles not a day went by that you did give me one. Sherka on the reception would always go above and behond her duties. Bob the security gentleman. Who would have a chat with you and makeI you feel at home. Michelle and Latisha great bar ladies ever.Also one more shout out to Oneil. You rock One thing these great staff do is remember your name from the moment you get there. I have travel to many places and never experienced this before. Well done to you all you are a great bonus to this hotel. Well food was good and your choice was great the only thing I would have like more was that it was hotter. Drinks was like it said Premium brands. Loved the champagne that was constantly there. Wow . The rooms were always cleaned to a high standard. I can honestly say had one of the best times travelling to this hotel. I will also return that goes with out saying. So people if your looking for 5 star you may not get it with this hotel but you will get 6star staff and service. Was a great pleasure staying at the breezes. Miss you all loads x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I are travelers. We vacate on an average of 3-4 times per year. This was our first time to the Bahamas. Beautiful water and the staff are unbelievable!!!! I would like to Thank them for their sincere generosity, and hospitality through the duration of our stay!!! Let me first give praise by name, Lakeisha, Reggie, Jerry, Angela, Denise, and The bell boy (I have forgotten his name) were absolutely fabulous!!! The only two things that my husband and I feel need to drastically improve from our previous stays at other resorts are: The beds are horrible woke up sore daily and the Entertainment.. The Entertainment staff are great, however I feel as if they are not allowed or given a budget to do more choreographed shows etc. The band they had nightly Funky D was awesome and got the crowd up and involved! This is a nice relaxed resort and when I say relaxed I mean very laid back... We are a couple in our mid thirties and are use to being able to enjoy more entertainment and dancing, drinking all while having entertainment. The resort at night was we feel for an older laid back crowd, rather boring after around 9:00... You must take the number 10 bus to downtown and shop, take the ferry over to Atlantis and see the Aquarium, Beautiful!!!! We are Harley riders there is a Harley store downtown!!! Yeah made us happy!!! I will say EVERYONE and I mean EVERYONE were the most polite and helpful people!!! The best service and ALWAYS happy to help!!! Food was great Garden of Eden was the best!!!! Overall this was a great resort and a bang for your buck, if they would change the beds and add more entertainment we will definitely return!!!! Good luck to you and your travels!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My friends and I just recently got back form an exceptional vacation at your resort. We were returning customers from the previous year. We did not think we could top our first trip there but in fact we did. The weather was better our room location was better,even the food was better. Our main reason for returning is your entertainment staff we absolutely loved Marvelous Marvin he is such a energizer bunny,full of life and very entertaining. He even taught me how to play pool. We loved the bartenders,Michele,Lakisha,Kari and Angela and Reggie.Remembered our names and drinks.Funky D rocks the house always gets the crowd going.The only negative I would have this time is the staff in the dinning room was not as good as last year.oh and the beds are hard as a rock!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was completely astounded by the welcome shown to me at Breezes resort by the entertainment staff!!! I was amazed by their friendliness, charisma, and overall demeanor. Justin, Ria, Durelle, Johnny, Em Jay, and Tiff were the absolute BEST. I was thoroughly entertained, and they made me not want to leave. I definitely plan to return for the experience I had with them alone. I loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulalu2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Recently stayed at Breezes for a quick weekend getaway. I knew prior to arriving that it would not be luxurious and was quite worried what I had gotten myself into. Pleasanty surprised when we arrived. Though most of the resort is outdated, it was still very clean. The bathrooms have been newly renovated which was a huge plus. I also packed a beach towel because I assumed they would be shabby. Pleasantly surprised again...never used mine! One suggestion to management is to remove the dreadful couches that are located next to the elevators on each floor. We were on the 8th and it was gross. I don't think it serves a purpoed. I cannot imagine anyone using it. Saw them on other floors too and just as bad! That was probably the worse thing we saw as far as outdatedness. The service is very good and extremely friendly. they will not accept tips and I tried on several occasions. The evening entertainment is just that..entertaining!! Funky D is a riot and can actually sing quite well. If you are on a tight budget and looking for a clean hotel, with a nice beach and friendly, attentive service..Breezes is a great choice!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and our bed was super comfy and the room was not musty at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Recently stayed at Superclubs Breezes. It is true what they say, " It is better in the Bahamas!!"
Great location, close to aiport and downtown Nassau. Service is fantastic! Premium brands at the bar, great service in the a la carte restaurants, pool grill has great food and the jerk chicken is the best I've ever had! Nightly entertainment is fun and enjoyable. Nice beach and pool area.
Great value for the money. We will be going back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane | PO Box CB-13049, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first and only Super-Inclusive resort in The Bahamas situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby also included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing