We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Excursion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our group of 17 decided to purchase a Breezes day pass during a recent cruise stop to Nassau, best decision ever. We arrived at the resort around 9:30. After paying and signing a waiver form, we were escorted to breakfast with a hot buffet including waffles, made to order eggs/omelets, and mimosas. After enjoying breakfast, we quickly settled into the beautiful beach and pool area. There were lots of activities available such as volleyball, rock wall climbing, paddle boats, and the highlight for us was the flying trapeze lessons. The food, the drinks, the employees were all great! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. I would definitely recommend this as an alternative to the traditional excursions offered in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kftt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,454
    2,264
    1,188
    685
    629
See reviews for
947
3,058
224
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went with 6 other couples and it was the perfect spot. We knew going in it would not quite be at the "Sandels" level but based on the price difference, that was fine! We read all of the reviews and it seems like there was alot of negativity (older, musty, blah, blah). I think people lose track of the big picture. The people that work there are great, the setting with the pool and beach are fabulous, the food was great and plentiful (and will be better once the main dining area is complete), the organized activities and non organized activities (volleyball, etc.) were perfect. We spent alot of time in the piano bar and rocked the place. So so fun!

Room Tip: Ocean side view is only a couple dollars more a night and well worth the value. Higher the room, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Ok, the rooms are a little dated but they are clean and comfortable. The staff here is amazing though. They go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time. Lots of friendly smiles and awesome entertainment! This was our second trip and we will go back again and again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband of 53 years and I just returned from Breezes Bahamas after 6 days of an amazing time. We joined our daughter and her husband and 2 of their friends on this trip. We have done a fair amount of traveling but this tops the list for having FUN. The resort was great, the food delicious, drinks abundant and then come the staff. I cannot say enough about them. They really made the trip the best ever. Denise, Angela, Michelle Jennifer, Ria, Funky D, Jerry, and so many more kept us happy and entertained. I am sure I have neglected a few but they know who they are!!! We even had a Thanksgiving dinner of turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce etc. !! We definitely want to go back!!

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kturns2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I cannot thank the Breezes Resort staff for making our Thanksgiving week a memorable one! From the moment we arrived in the cab until we sadly said our goodbyes, each and every person on this resort went out of their way to be sure we were having a good time and we were enjoying our stay in the Bahamas! From Denise at check in to Angela and Michelle at the bars, to the most outstanding entertainment staff including Ria (who is simply the BEST), Justin, Darelle and Jennifer to name a few. Funky D rocked the house! We made friends with the staff and with others visiting that week. The friendliness of the staff was infectious and brought out the best in the guests! Food, drink and entertainment was top notch. As travelers ranging from our mid 40's to mid-70's, all six of us plan to return and all of us said it was one of our best vacations ever.... if not the best! We will see you next year!

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and had ocean views. Perfect location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this resort many times and will return next year as well. It's a great value as it's "all inclusive" though I do wish there were a wider selection of liquors (Irish whiskey.) My husband and I feel right at home here. The staff are friendly and engaging, from the entertainment staff to bartenders & waiters. This past trip I especially had a great time with Tiffany, Marvelous Marvin and as always, Jerry! I thoroughly enjoy participating in the activities and collecting the tokens that can be redeemed in the gift shop. The pool is clean and always the perfect temp in that Bahamian sun. I'm not much of a beach person so don't really hit the beach. Plus the beach is not completely private so local vendors are there and can be intrusive. The food is adequate but some nights the buffet has many options that we like while other nights is seems there is only one. I really look forward to the return guest reception but was very disappointed this year when it was cancelled due to the conference rooms being occupied. We were given t-shirts as compensation - not the same thing. One thing we have taken notice of is the increased cleanliness over the years. It's a good value for your buck. I've met so many nice people, staff & other guests, some of whom I'm still in contact with.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaureenMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My friend and I spent a week at the Breezes it was our first time there. My first impression of the resort was really good. I was checked in by a lady named Denise. I expressed to her it was my first time in the Bahamas she was very welcoming and I received a ground floor Beach Front room. We also received drinks upon arrival. The rooms and hotel are very clean. Yes, the hotel is a little outdated but it's CLEAN!
The food at the resort is absolutely delicious. I really enjoyed the food at the buffets. I wouldn't recommend the a la carte. I found the buffet to be a lot better. Or hop the bus which is 1.25 and go down to the fish fry for some authentic food. I would recommend Goldie's...delicious! I would also recommend ordering yourself a drink called the "dirty banana" from the beach bar. Or heading over to the daiquiri Shack located across from the Sheraton hotel. The nightly entertainment was always different and the Michael Jackson show is a defiantly must see. What makes this resort is the great staff. They are all so pleasant very helpful and they made my stay at the Breezes. I will defiantly be back.

Room Tip: Had a beach front room on ground floor. Would recommend beach front room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b_rose_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
2.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing