We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a great trip. 4 days, 3 nights. GREAT people. Avi is the best bartender (by the pool) try her Melon Ball - GO is the head Japanese chef and he's AWESOME and did special requests for my picky teenager and Wilmer is a great security guy he's ALWAYS watching what's going on and nothing slips by him.

I've NEVER felt safer on an island. This country is ALL about the tourists, so don't be shy and check out the island - you can walk freely (unlike other islands like Dominican Republic or Jamaica) these people don't want anything from you except that you have a good time, literally. We went to the fish fry and walked into town along the boardwalk to the festival and not once were we hassled and/or harassed nor did anyone beg for money, honestly it was kinda weird.... I truly felt like I was at home in this country. Except a few residents we passed on the boardwalk said hello and "welcome to the bahamas" and I guess we don't really get that at home huh.... :-)

Hotel accomodations - it's true, there is a bad smell in the piano bar but if it bothers you, like us don't go in there...

Our bedding always seem somewhat damp but hey, at least the air conditioning worked great!

The hotel is dated and almost all the furniture is plastic(ish) but I'm guessing that that's probably because it's always damp there?

Checkin: Technically, it's at 3pm but we got there and checked in about 10 am and we were told to come back at around 12:30 and our room should be ready (apparently the rooms are computer generated upon booking) - sorry but this kinda sucked. However, we went back shortly after 11am and our room was ready.

Check-out: is at 11am but we bought a "late checkout" for $75 USD and this extended our room until 6pm. Unfortunately, I couldn't do late check out until 8am the day we were leaving as the front desk had to see if our room was generated for a new patron - again, this kinda sucked cuz we didn't know until the day we were leaving if we had to pack up and vacate first thing or not.

The beach: is right there, literally. There is no walking to the beach, the beach is right on the other side of the grill (or snack bar). AWESOME!

Birds, yeah there's seaguls but there not really as bad as ppl say unless you feed them or your not holding onto your food and drop something....

All in all, it was a great trip, amazing people would definitely go back to Nassau but would check out a different resort next time just because I like to experience new things :-)

Construction is going on in every corner of Nassau but it's not a hinderance cuz you really don't hear anything at all, so don't fret.

We were only dissappointed that we missed the water skiing - it's included "FREE" on this resort however, the boat was in for repairs while we stayed there, there should have been another boat :-(

Room Tip: 1st floor - ground floor, some rooms have hammocks 2nd floor - lobby/gift store We were room 307...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KERRY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,168 - 3,174 of 7,633 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our family of 10 stayed from Aug 18-25, 2013. Overall the resort was pretty good. There was plenty to do. The food at the restaurants, Martinos and Garden of Eden, was excellent. Our waiter Charles at Martinos was great.The breakfast buffet and the poolside grill were good. We loved the entertainment staff, especially Marvin and Rio. Most everyone were very friendly. The bell staff and all the buffet staff were very friendly and always will ing to help.Please don't book this place if you are looking for a 5 star resort because you will be disappointed. We went into this knowing it was a 3 star so we didn't expect much more.The bed linens need updating. There are cracks in the pool. Drain covers in the pool were missing and my daughter in law cut her toe on one while playing volley ball. They were not fixed during the rest of our stay even though several staff were aware. The disco, Hurricanes, could have been great but the music was deafening. We put up with it for the first night but could not hear anything, but our ears ringing, for the better part of the next day. We asked the DJ several other times throughout the week,to lower the volume, but he turned it up instead. We ended up hanging out at the piano bar which was so much fun. The piano player, Dwight, was amazing! We sang with him several evenings until they closed the bar! We enjoyed the beach activities, the pool activities and just being with each other all week. We took the bus a few times into town to go shopping and the cost was 1.25 each way. We did a private (just the 10 of us) glass bottom boat and snorkeling with Captain Angelo from the wharf across from the straw market. It was about 3 hours in duration and we would highly recommend them. The cost was 45.00 pp. All in all, we loved our vacation at Breezes.

Room Tip: We stayed oceanfront and fully expected to be able to sit on our balcony but the "balcony's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I traveled to this resort from July 15th-22nd in celebration of our 30th anniversary. We have traveled to 16 all-inclusives in the last 15 years, including Jamaica, Mexico, The Domincan, and Cuba with ratings from 3 1/2 to 5 stars.
We found the Bahamian people to be very welcoming from going through customs, to traveling to our resort, and then being welcomed by Natalie at the front desk of the Breezes. We were given a nice cold drink and received our room very quickly. We were upgraded from garden to ocean view. We loved the tropical decor in the lounge area that greeted us upon arriving. The nightly entertainment takes place here and we thoroughly enjoyed the nightly shows. There are also a couple of pool tables in this area and we played each night, sometimes taking on other guests for a game. There is a disco which we ventured into one night with another couple we met, and we had a lot of fun on the dance floor.
We received a lovely dessert on the second day delivered to our room with Happy Anniversary written on it which we thought was a very nice gesture from the hotel.
We found the food in the buffet to be quite good, there was always plenty to choose from. We loved the Italian restaurant, the food and service was especially good. We didn't get into the "Garden of Eden", hopefully next time!
All the drinks we tried were delicious; I especially enjoyed the red wine and my husband was quite happy with the rum and beer.
This is an older resort, but we found it to be quite clean. The pool was kept quite clean in the week we were there. We also enjoyed the hot tub by the pool and would often sit and chat with other guests there. Yes, there are a lot of seagulls, but again you're by the ocean! We live close to the ocean and there are always seagulls around, we weren't bothered by them.
The smell and the dampness that other reviews have referred to didn't bother us as we felt being so close to the ocean, and being very humid, this is quite normal. We experienced the same smell at a 5 star in Jamaica. Our room was kept quite clean, there was an issue with getting towels a couple of times; but we did get them, just a little wait. We've also experienced this before at other resorts, it's not a big deal! We also liked that the rooms are non-smoking, as we don't smoke ourselves.
What we loved about this place is the friendliness of the Bahamian people. The entertainment staff go all out to provide entertainment all day and evening long, especially Torio. We met some wonderful people here; in particular, a couple from New York who we have maintained contact with. Overall, we found this resort to be very quaint and intimate because it is a smaller resort. We hope to return here in the near future, hopefully to bring other family and/or friends with us to experience the wonderful Bahamian hospitality that we did.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the ocean view room. We were on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DannyRose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the ride to Breeses, the doorman, frontdesk, entertainment ( Marvin, has a great personality, respectful , honored to call him a Friend) Jarvis, very friendly and great service in the buffet. Ahmed at the piano bar, even security has a smile while working ( Officer Smith) House keeping, were so nice and rooms were neat and cleaned (stayed on 7th floor) The hospitality, service, friendliness, respect and great food & drinks, keep us coming back. Outstanding !!!!!

Room Tip: Clean rooms, great views, awesome staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candice716Buffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had my wedding here on August 17, 2013. The wedding coordinators at the resort did an excellent job with all the arrangements and making our stay special. What a beautiful place to have a destination wedding. My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything; we were in excellent hands. We both had a great time along with our family and friends. This all inclusive resort had plenty of activities, nightly shows, spas treatments, private dinners on the beach, short ride to the casinos, minutes away from the casino, fish fry and downtown, jet, swim up bar, water volleyball and much more. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and funny. Always accommodating and polite. We always meet interesting and fun people on our trips and we can't wait to go back next year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: The garden view was fine for us. We spent most of our time outside enjoying the resort and outside o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

If it weren't for the people we met, the friendly staff this hotel experience would be a huge disappointment.

When I arrived at the hotel--it looked bright and colorful albeit a little dated but I didn't have to wait long for my room. The staff was polite and you were offered drinks while waiting to checkin--awesome, I thought.

Then I was directed to my room. The walls in the passage area leading to the rooms became this drab dirty beige color
and I noticed the hardware on
the room doors as I walked by looked rusted and washed with the same dirty beige.

I got to my room where the hardware seemed to have a piece missing and steeled myself for what would lie on the other side.

First thing that hits you is a horribly damp moldy smell, next thing is the decor that's stuck in the 80s with dated furniture and this ugly floral print bed spread. I had to open the sliding glass to let air in. The drapes looked like they have never been washed. I didn't want to touch them. Even the sheets at night were damp to the touch--I never felt comfortable sleeping.

The saving grace of this whole trip is that we met great people. Plus the staff was friendly. Also, it's all inclusive, so you can hang out on the beach, or the pool all day, liquor up, eat then crash in your room when you're tired enough to no longer smell the damp air in your room.

The food was good enough. As someone from the Caribbean when other tourists may not like certain foods, we would. So the buffet worked for us. I also loved that they had great food by the beach and pool so you didn't have to go far.

I've traveled quite a bit through the Caribbean, Europe and the US and this hotel room decor and experience was the worse I've had.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonjaCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful trip. We had a group of 13 and went for a wedding. We read some horrible reviews and went hoping to just get by a have a good time and wedding.

What a pleasant surprise, we found the buffet to be terrific with lots of selection and tasty food. They seem used some different spices to flavour the food which I have not found to be the case in many other buffets. The a la carte's were also very good. The food was the biggest surprise for us, even the kids loved it.

The rock wall and flying trapeze were fun for those willing to try. The entertainment crew were very active and tried hard to make sure there was always something fun to do for those interested.

The rooms were fine, A/C worked no problem, it is very hot and humid in the summer there so there was dampness in the rooms.

The drinks are great with many premium brands available, however if you just ask for rum you will get the local brand, ask for premium brands by name.

We took the local bus to town for shopping, the number 10 stops right by the hotel and is $1.25 each to go right downtown.

The people are AMAZING! Some of the nicest people we have met yet are the Bahamians. The staff at the hotel were super friendly, special thanks to Avernell at the pool bar and Arthur at the Garden of Eden although everybody was wonderful.

Crystal in the wedding office was great, she looked after everything and was always available for our many questions and requests. Our photographer was also great taking hundreds of pictures for us.

They are building the Bahama Mar next door but it was not an issue for us, couldn't hear anything.

Good value for the money spent and a great time was had.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Canadian64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#2 of 37 in Nassau
248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: $263 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Otel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing