We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Great Place To Vacation"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just returned from a 4 day stay and are already planning a 2nd trip for later this year. So where do I begin? When we pulled up to the front of the hotel we were met by the nicest security guard (Sean). Our check-in went smoothly, there was no line at the counter and the representative gave us a quick overview of the resort while welcoming us to her homeland. When we got to our room (1st floor ocean-front) we were blown away by how nice it was. The curtains were pulled back and the view was breathtaking. We immediately changed into our swimwear and headed to the pool. The staff at the pool bar (loved the superman - LOL) and the entertainment staff (especially Justin) were the best (they all deserve a raise because they are the reason we are going back). Everyone we met was so pleasant and it made it feel like home for us. Great job to everyone there. We have been to many other resorts and Breezes is the only place so far that we will be returning to over and over again. It was well worth every cent and then some.

Room Tip: "The ocean front rooms are the best"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliffGil_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,520 - 3,526 of 7,768 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This resort came as advertised. It is aging and in need of an update. It is a 3.5 star no more no less. If you know what to expect you will have a great time. The staff is second to none, very friendly and lots of them. Bartenders remember your favourite drinks, dining lounge service is prompt and hotel rooms and property are kept clean. Pools are nice and beach area is great. If you are looking for a large resort with marble and glitz, then open up your wallet and go elsewhere. A shout out to Angela, Michelle and Lyndrix job well done and thanks for being so friendly. On a negative note, we had to wait for pool towels one day as there was an issue with laundry services and nightly entertainment needs improvement. April 2013

Mauro & Kathy

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MauroL7G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

te Beezes is a small old all inclusive resort....Even though the building is old and needs updating the staff keeps it very clean......people complain all inclusives have fair food.....this resort had excellent fare every day and always wantede to know that everything is alright.. the entertainment isnt as plentiful as others i have been at but still they entertained us.....if you just want to relax comfortably with good food and drinks this is the place to go.....the staff is the friendliest of any resort i have been to......they really ant you to be happy and join them again

Room Tip: if you dont want to watch the ocean from your room upper floors on the garden view are the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bill31Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My friend and I travelled to the Bahamas for the first time in April. We had read every review on this hotel and were a little worried about what to expect. We were certainly pleasantly surprised! Check in went very smoothly. Our room was great and had a newly renovated bathroom. We had a little rust on our lamp shades but they were replaced the next morning without even having to ask. The staff work incredibly hard and keep the hotel very clean. They are doing a great job with trying to update the decor. My favourite part of our room- the BED. It was so comfy! If you like to eat, I highly recommend this resort. I enjoyed the variety at the buffett and found my clothing a little snug by the weeks end. Jarvis greeting us with his smile was a great way to start your day as well. The entertainment staff does a great job during the day. We joined in on many of the games and the tokens you win to redeem in the giftshop are a great idea. Marvin, Justin, Joey, Em-Jay, Jared and Tiff you guys rock! Wonderful service with a smile at the pool bar as well. Highly recommended this resort for anyone looking to relax, eat and drink in comfort! Also try the conch fritters! Delicious

Room Tip: We had a room on the the 6th floor with a view of both the ocean and garden. We could not hear any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ffreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I came here for the first time ever i stood 4days & 3 nights and I thought wow so beautiful the service was great right when I got there very respectful greetings and all. I had a lil incidence with my room but beside that everything was PERFECT loved the staff workers even people that were staying there everyone was nice. There was activities that can keep u occupied and get u thru the day the food/drinks/desert was really good I just loved this place and it was relaxing & a great choose we've made to come here. My last night there was one of the best nights because I got involved with the activities finally and I've met & spoke to some staffs JOEY was great very friendly fun entertainer stood with us went down to the club and had a fuc**** blast... I would love to go back by next year or so & hope all the same staff is there because u rarely get fun energetic young respectful jolly people ❤ . So this review deserves a 5 star because of the staffs and the entertainments.JUST WANT TO SAY THANK U TOO ALL OF YOU. ( JOEY PHILLY ,LASHAWN TIFF MARVIN JARED JUSTIN ) and some of the other I just didn't get everyone name. Hope to see all of you soon maybe by next year ❤❤❤

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned from a four day vaction at Breezes bahamas. This was our second trip there. We saw improvements since last year. They were building new beach cabanas, rooms were being renovated, and our room was better than last year. Yes there is work to be done here. Speaking to staff management is commited to upgrading the hotel. You cannot please everyone, whether if its a three or five star hotel. People ill just complain. The staff here is what makes this place. Marvel, Carlton, Tiff, Philly and others.
The main question here would we return. Yes we would. Give them a chance to upgrade they are trying.The things we were told that they are doing will without a doubt improve this resort. Believe me we would not go back other wise. Yes mega resorts are great, even the one next door when completed. But in those places you are just a number, here at Breezes its small and personal. Thats how we like it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PMR1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I would call this a 3 star hotel - but perfectly adequate. The housekeeping staff did a great job in keeping our room clean, the beach was raked for seaweed every morning. The bar staff in the pool area are very nice and work very hard. Avi, Michelle, Letichia, Carrie and Michael. Sorry if I missed anyone. It makes a huge difference as a guest when you are treated to a smile and friendly hello. Unfortunately, the bar in the lobby needs some help. There was one lady working there that was great but unfortunately the men really did not project a happy demeanor and seemed almost put out by customers. Really too bad.
FOOD - buffet is fine you will not starve. We found breakfast our favorite meal usually - but lunch and dinner you should find something that you enjoy. The salads are great. Once again Jarvis in the buffet area is a wonderful waiter. Pastries are very good!
There is a shuttle to the casino at the Wyndham starting at 6:00pm. Tables at the casino set to open May 1st. Not a busy place but something to do.
All in all a very good trip. Rooms could use brighter lighting, and frequently the door into the room did not completely close, shower leaks, and more cabanas for shade would really be beneficial.
Great place for a low key vacation on a smaller resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LokiDarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
4.8 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: $228 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming seaside all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Taxes Fees and surcharges included in one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing