We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Breezes
This is a three to four star hotel that is very fun.
Food – maybe too good. Normally all inclusive places are a nice fallback position, while eating out. Breezes had so much to do and the food was pretty darn good so I did not explore as much as I should have. The reservation restaurants are not as good as the buffet. The pool snack shack has really good jerk chicken.
Activities – Climbing wall, trapezes, walks on the beach, inclusive booze, if you do not have fun here, it might be you. One surprise was the lack of snorkeling right there. Shore snorkeling is not great anywhere we went on the island. Expect to pay a boat person to run you about 5 min away to great snorkeling
Service - Maids were great, room super clean. Food service, hmm well just OK. They get you what you want in the buffet, but do not expect anticipation of needs. In other words, coffee refills upon request not upon noticing the cup is empty. Activity people were really fun
Good to know notes - 8 days, three bug bites total, I expected more. Cab ride is 17$ from the airport for two people. Most companies charge 30 each for the bus ride, next time I will take a cab. Inside the horse shoe rooms are noisy from the band, outside has less views and city/construction noise. Not expected also was all the fun things are out with no weird process to participate. What I mean by that is the ping pong, basket, pool, and volley balls are out all the time. No weird giving room numbers or only being available during certain hours. This was a pleasant surprise.
Special thanks, Ashton the server and Ashton the cook make our Valentines day great, Ashton and Stacy are the best food helpers around. Astencio? At the Snack shack is really great at his job and really good at customer service. Edwin and Nevado feel like friends now after being there, they may holler a little while you are doing dangerous things, but it is for your safety. They made our trip really fun.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that face the Ocean, not just ocean 'view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,568 - 3,574 of 7,684 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wife and I went for a 4 night getaway to this resort and I was impressed......The food was great, especially the a la cartes. The service was top notch. The beach, although colder than ice, was beautiful to look at and the pool was rarely used by anyone, since there is no heater. The drinks were reallly good and the people at the resort seemed friendlier than anywhere I've ever visited. The weather wasnt great for the first half of the trip but u cant blame the resort for that. All in all a great time and will be going back at some point in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I can't speak highly enough about this resort.everything you need is provided for you, the staff are the friendliest I've met.They just go out of there way to help.They have games and entertainment organised to the enth degree. All the bar staff are excetionally helpfull and provide you with any drink you like in very quick time.The food at the buffet was excellent and there are variuos cooking stations to provide you with freshly cooked food.There are a'la carte restuarants and the staff are really exceptionally good.The pools and beach are really clean with people cleaning and taking rubbish away constantly.

Room Tip: book the east wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominic o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The resort far exceeded my expectations! The food was especially good. We ate at the buffet for every meal (3 meals a day) and it was extensive and varied. I consider myself to have a discerning palate. The servers were polite and eager to please. Check out the Game Show Trivia event on Sunday evenings and participate. It is a lot of fun! The Bahamian people are the friendliest of any island we have visiting. We had a room with an ocean view and thought the room might have seemed a little musty when we arrived, we got used to it and soon credited the smell to being at the beach! We would return again to Breezes in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view though if you get a garden view, it will probably be quieter (away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy_ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I look for sun, sea and sand - all achieved here at Breezes. The staff were very nice, food good, bedroom perfect - what more does one want, I got a good deal and for me I will be returning. The only downside on this holiday was the airport experience. When one compares it to the services available in Jamaica ! However, yes Breezes I would recommend any time

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently stayed in the Breezes Resort in Nassau (Feb.11th-19th). We read the reviews and we were definitely expecting the place to be run down and that it was.

<The Resort>
The resort is very run down. We thought this was something that wouldnt bother us until we went into our room and found it had a bit of a bad smell, the shower was leaking water all over the bathroom floor and even out the bathroom into the room, some of the lighting fixtures had burnt out bulbs, the closet door did not open or close very easily. We however, are a very easy going family. We don't really like to complain too much, just make the best of what we have. That being said, we didnt mind all these things, just kind of lived with them.

<The Beach>
Cable beach was definitely not a beautiful beach. Its kind of cool to see the marine life in the water, but it was nothing significant. Instead, it was full of seaweed and really hard to enjoy. We did the beach for about 15 minutes on our first day and didnt go in again, just layeb by the beach for the most part and if we needed to get a dip, we would go in the pool.

<The Pool>
The Pool was great. lots of entertainment alongside the pool, water polo inside the pool.... Jaccuzzi...No complaints, loved it.

<The Food>
If you didnt like the food at the resort, I dont know whats wrong with you! The Buffet was amazing, always something new on the buffet, all kinds of fish. beef. chicken.... Salads... Sushi... Pasta station... Stir Fry Station... Taco Station...and you can get good food all the way till 2 am. The Garden of Eden Restaurant was probably one of the best meals I ever had. YOU WILL NOT GO HUNGRY on this resort. The poolside grill had amazing cheese burgers, jerk chicken, greek salad with crab on top, conch fritters.... ughhhh the food was just amazing!

<The Entertainment>
BY FAR, THE BEST ENTERTAINMENT I HAVE SEEN AT ANY RESORT!!!!! PERIOD! The entertainment staff is amazing, and super friendly.... huge shout out going to Tiff, making you feel like family from day one. Marvin, very entertaining guy and actually says whats up when he sees you. From karaoke, the the breezes band and Funky D, to a pajama party in the club, to organized activities every hour... you will not find a minute to say "I'm bored". Honestly, huge kudos to Breezes for putting that much money into your entertainment, I never needed to leave the resort to be entertained. The nightclub was hit and miss with the DJ, but some nights, it was amazing!

<What Else?>
Alcohol is all premium brands, I am a Johnnie Walker drinker and the bartenders always had my black label ready to go on ice, huge thanks to Lucky and Jamal. The Wyndham casino is a $10 cab ride away if you want to cable on any given night. Make sure you take a day to go into the market to go shopping (The Straw Market) and the Fish Fry to have a bite to eat. we went to the Anchoridge restaurant, had the best lobster tail we had in a long time. Make sure you take a day to go to atlantis. The day pass is about $140, that includes the waterpark and aquarium, if you are not interested in those, then get all dressed up, and head there for about 6 or 7 pm, do some gambling and then go to Aura nightclub.

<One last note about the Bahamas in General>

The most warmest, kindest people I have met in a very long time. Moreso than the Cubans and the Canadians. Just polite people, that smile and make you feel like your family...

I will definitely be going back to the Bahamas!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from our 7 day vacation in the Bahamas. Our stay at Breezes was perfect! We would definately recommend the resort, and only had 2 minor complaints while we were there. We are already deciding when to return, and who to bring with us!

The bellman grabbed our bags as soon as we arrived and took very good care of them since our flight arrived well before check-in time, and a room wasn't ready for us yet. While waiting for the room, we were free to use all amenities. We had a yummy lunch at the pool grille, which is your typical cook-out food: burgs, cheese burgs, hot dogs, chicken and they also had fish sticks, greek & caesar salads and conch fritters. We got some nice frosty drinks and sat by the pool until we could check in. When we got to our room, it reeked of cigarette smoke. When booking, we did not have the option to choose smoking or non-smoking. Since we are a non-smoking couple, I went right back to the desk and they were able to accomodate our needs and Kim couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. She transferred us to a non-smoking room. My boyfriend has a bad back and the bed was too firm for his liking (one complaint). Other than the bed, the room & bathroom were very nice. Our safe didn't work and there was not a fridge in the room-- both would have been nice to have, but did not effect the overall vaca. Plus, you don't go on vaca to hang out in your hotel room-- at least I don't!

Breezes has plenty of entertainment. The day staff out at the pool were very engaging and, while we just wanted to bask in the sunshine, it seemed like a lot of people enjoyed the activities. They have a rock wall & some sort of obstacle course as well as beach & pool volleyball. The ladies at the pool bar were very sweet and mix up some great concoctions with plenty of alcohol, they definately do not under-pour-- and, you must try a hummingbird!
Night entertainment was great too. We mostly hung out at the lobby bar where again, the staff was phenominal. Alex was particularly engaging and seemed like he enjoyed talking to us during the lull times. The other bartenders were just as friendly and mixed up yummy beverages! Breezes also has a club which unfortunately we never made it to, and they have plenty of games, pool tables, ping-pong, basketball, tennis-- we always had a choice to be busy, which was great!

The beach is gorgeous, the pool is very nice, good temperature and very well kept. The resort was no where near packed and you did not have to rush out at 6am to reserve a lounge chair unlike other resorts we've been to. Around the pool bar there are a lot of bees (second complaint) and due to my allergy, it was a bit frightening when there were so many around. We just made sure we sat away from the pool bar and it ended up being not much of a problem.

The food is great. Garden of Eden is sooo yummy- and you must try the conch salad. I'm not a seafood eater, but loved conch in every form! Martino's is the italian restaurant and we only ate there one night. The staff & food was very good and the ambiance was nice & bubbly. We mostly stuck to the buffett for breakfast- which was great. LOTS of choices! Lunch buffett was okay- we mostly ate at the pool grille because we wanted to be outside, and dinner buffett was very good as well. They always had fruit, salad, pasta & a pasta stir-fry. Then 5-6 other options which rotated every night. The dessert station was good as well. The chocolate chip cookies were yummy as a late night snack.

The location was great. We went into town one afternoon which was about 10 minutes away, and Atlantis was about 25-30 (there was traffic on the way). All areas were very, very clean.

When we went to Atlantis for a day trip, after we left, we were overjoyed we chose to stay at Breezes. It was $30 for 2 sandwiches & 2 waters. Absurd! Breezes is an excellent deal. The price of the all inclusive package was perfect. And if you wanted to spend more on excursions, there were plenty to choose from. Locals did not haggle you on the beach nearly as much as other resorts we've been to. If you say no, they walk away. Also, most workers did not accept tips. We were prepared with plenty of small bills, but when attempting to give a tip, they did not accept. We did leave tips at dinner both in the restaurant and buffett and with the maid, as that is appropriate.

Overall, our vaca was perfect. It really adds to the trip when the people around you are so friendly and welcoming. Even the other resort guests were super nice. THANK YOU Breezes, for a phenominal vaca! We'll hopefully see you again soon :)

Room Tip: They are doing construction for the Baha Mar hotel pretty close to Breezes. We never had an issue wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
332 reviews
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: $277 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming seaside all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Taxes Fees and surcharges included in one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing