We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ideal hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Freeport, Freeport, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ideal hotel.....”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had the opportunity to experience Breezes through a convention. The overall stay was beautiful. The rooms were clean, the entertainment was nice, the variety of food and drinks were fantastic, the service is excellent from the front desk, room service to the waiters, waitresses, bartenders and security. Everyone was pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,483
    2,288
    1,194
    688
    631
See reviews for
955
3,084
225
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,566)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

OK - so where to start?!. At check-in they want your life story and takes forever. Not very friendly folks at the front desk either. Room wasn't ready until 2.5 hours after arrival. Finally got into room and it looks 'ok' until you start to live in the room. Not enough electrical plugs - basically two - one being under the desk so you have to get on your hands and knees and crawl under the desk to plug it in. The bathroom was upgraded but the shower had a trickle at best. There is a seat in the shower but the shower hoses don't reach. The door didn't shut tightly so the water ended up on the floor anyway! There are only a couple elevators and they are all on one side of the building. When traveling with older people that became quite a pain - making them hike miles out of their way everyday. The gym was 'ok' - most equipment didn't work or the pieces were missing. The basketball court needs a new rim desperately. The food was 'ok' as well. Kind of what you'd expect from an all-inclusive. There was not one day that I got scrambled eggs that were not ice cold! One day they even brought out a new tray of them and they were still cold! How does that happen?! The meat was ALWAYS overcooked. The drink machines either didn't have ice half the time or you could get ice then you get your drink and get nasty liquid from the machine. Don't ask for a cup of water from the bars! Yuck! There is a bubbler in the gym - get your water from there - even the staff does! Some of the staff was nice. Lisl in the main dining area and the 7th floor maid service crew were always nice, helpful and smiling. The dessert table in the main dining room is not labeled - so those with allergies are out of luck! I even asked the manager to have them label (they label everything else!) and he said he would do it - well that never happened. Eat dinner at the two restaurants. The food is good there and the service is as well. Overall the place was dirty, old, musty and in desperate need of repair. The piano bar stinks to high heaven! You literally have to hold your nose just to walk through there! Its THAT gross. One day they dumped disinfectant in there to mask the smell - well it worked for about an hour! If you are going to book an excursion - don't do it with the people in the lobby across from the front desk - nightmare! I will leave it at that! There is another reputable group that sits in the bar/lounge area daily - book with them - trust me! I was traveling in a group of about 40 - we had our own musicians with us - they thought it was a great idea to put us in a room each night (we were there Sat-Sat) above the stage below! We didn't have speakers - just an acoustical group - yeah that was brilliant! So each night we struggled to hear the music we paid extra to travel to hear! Ugh Then on top of that - our organizers had to run up and down (this room was on the fourth floor) the stairs all night every night to refill everyones drinks! After night one the management told us we drank to much and are basically cut off! Its an ALL INCLUSIVE PLACE! Hello!?! There ARE no limits! THe moral of the story - GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Room Tip: rooms on the 7th and 8th floors are the lesser of two evils
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just got back from Nassau where we lived like queens for a week. My daughters and myself planned our vacation and thought The Bahamas would be the place to be. We Were Right! Fantastic hotel, staff and meals. Our room was big and had a view of the ocean and it was the garden view. There were restaurants as well where the food and the service was great. The facility is well maintained and everyone could not be more courteous or kind. It is an 8 minute ride into By Street for $1.25. Word of caution, if you are looking to book a snorkelling trip do NOT book with Captain Paul on the Ninja. He was inappropriate, made the people on board do all the heavy work, told a woman on our trip to "get your fat _ _ _ in the boat". Do book a snorkelling trip with Captain John and his crew, wonderful people!! All three of us will be back. Thanks Breezes!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyBunny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean, restaurants very good, beach beautiful. Edwin, the employee working the trapeze and rock wall was awesome!! He encouraged me and guided me every step!! He made the trip very memorable! Great employee!!!

Room Tip: if you go to bed early choose the east side of resort! wont hear band playing at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I go on vacation at least 4 times per year, so needless to say we have done a fair share of traveling. Out of all the amazing places we have been in the world, going to Breezes was by far the most fun we have EVER had. It is now rated our #1 and I think it will be very difficult to beat. We stayed for just a short time from February 11-14, 2013. The reviews were so right, amazing staff! Jerry (one of the entertainers) was such a great guy and always included us in all the activities. Everyone from maintenance to servers to security were all super friendly because they are not competing for tips, YOU DONT TIP HERE. I don't understand people complaining about it being out of date, you're obviously not paying to stay at the Wynn so you shouldn't expect that kind of "up to date" but there was absolutely nothing wrong with the place, people are just way to picky. The food was fantastic, always had a ton of selection at all hours of the day. It is a 16+ resort which was great, no screaming children. I can't say enough great things about Breezes, we 100% will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island , New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fantastic time!!! My husband and i just got back ( stay was 2/11-2/16) the first thing i want to say is this... Go with the right expectations and not that of the taj mahal, and you will be comfortable and have a blast!! The resort itself was immaculate, the pool area was upkept nicely and the beach was beautiful. The food at any and all buffets, was not what i expected as far as a Caribbean spin on taste, ( kind of of bland) but nothing to really complain about for all inclusive. But the pool bar outside had great burgers/dogs and jerk chicken and the fries were delish. The staff... Were ah---maaaazing!!! I have never once been so happy with a resort staff! They had Smiles all day, helpful, funny, entertaining, and a pleasure to be around. The entertainment at night was a little ... Repetitive, although it was a "different" show every night, it seemed to be the same music and dances from the staff every night. We participated in toga Thursday which was sooo much fun! We had dinner at the restaurant eden on valentines night, and sat inside which was cozy and intimate, the food seemed to be pretty ,uch the same as the buffet food, just done a little differently. We hit the club that same night and saw 2 comedians that were, ehh.. And danced for quite a while in our togas. Our room was # 825 and was your average Caribbean resort room, very airy, tile floor, no carpeting, slight musty smell ( which if you dont expect going to a place in the Caribbean, you will be disappointed once you get there) it's the salty air, and water. It cannot be helped. Bring some febreze if it bothers you. I hate when ppl complain about that,. You're right on the water, what do you expect??? The view was gorgeous, the hallways were a little loud and echoey but again, no big deal. We didnt go to spend time in the room. The bathroom was clean, shower was nice, i unfortunatly was bedridden the last 2 days of our stay due to a weird onset of vertigo and missed the rock climbing, and trapeze :/ but still had a blast at this place. There is so much to do here, you really don’t need to go on many excursions. However we did the dolphin encounter at blue lagoon isl, and that was ahmazing as well.!!! We took a ride into town one day ( $1.25 bus ride) and did some shopping, and hit senor frogs. Everyone here was super nice as well. Really thoroughly enjoyed this stay! And will definitely return!!!!

Room Tip: !There seems to be construction on the next resort build up on the west side of the building, althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danidoodle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked last minute and had pretty low expectations. The place desperately needs renovations but the staff were very very friendly.

Also, the food was not good. All very heavy and bland.

Being all-inclusive, it does keep costs down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,510 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing