We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Fi'lia

Fi'lia
Ranked #47 of 345 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $70
Description: James Beard Award Winning Chef Michael Schwartz brings honest Italian food featuring fresh ingredients from the hearth and the simplicity of handmade artisanal breads and pasta to Fi’lia.
Restaurant details
Description: James Beard Award Winning Chef Michael Schwartz brings honest Italian food featuring fresh ingredients from the hearth and the simplicity of handmade artisanal breads and pasta to Fi’lia.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I have visited the Baha Mar on multiple occasions, and have dined at Filia several times. Each time has been an absolute pleasure, due to the fantastic food as well as the lovely staff. On my latest visit, we were celebrating a special occasion and our server Shamique went out of her way to make the evening memorable. The host Devon also came to our table several times making sure we were happy with the meal and service. The food was great, the staff were wonderful and the memories will last... until the next time I visit! Amazing spot and a must try when visiting Nassau.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

If we could give them zero not even one that would be the right description for them. The worst experience we had in a restaurant in a long time. Food was mediocre at best. Service was bad and took forever to rcv the food. The manager, Devon Gardner, was very nice and gave us credit for the majority of our bill because the food was awful and the service was not up to par. Especially for these prices. Save your money and eat at katsuya!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank thekoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Just ask for more bread before they even bring you the first basket. it is delicious!!!!
The rest of the food is amazing as well. This is a great Italian restaurant, we ate here twice during our 4 day stay. Seems like every dish on the menu was enjoyed by each person. :)

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank a_bham1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

This was the only place we could get reservation at Baha Mar complex on Saturday and this should have been a sign. The service was good and we were served right away. This was a surprise as at the restaurants in Rosewood were so awful about service. But food here was Olive Garden level. We had a cob salad ($18) which seemed like being made of ingredients from the supermarket isles. And dressing tasted like from a bottle of Kraft Italian dressing. Spaghetti with meatballs was $29.
We did not even bother to stay for deserts as we could guess what they would serve us.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Beekeeper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Food excellent service fabulous. Great atmosphere nice bar also even though they gave me a great booth seat.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MIMOSA997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fi'lia also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Fi'lia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing