We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Condo - Perfect Area”
other traveler has booked this property
Beach beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
Beach beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
Sandy deck area with hammocks
View from sandy deck area
Sunset Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henry C
Churchville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious Condo - Perfect Area”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We arrived for a “girl’s trip (4of us). The owners, Peter and Mary, had taxi available from the airport. Although promised Eleuthera townhouse (3-bed/3-bath), Mary took us to Abaco townhouse (3-bed/2-bath). After settling in, she came to the door to tell us that the AC was finally working. We chose to stay in Abaco.
It was lovely. Bathroom issue was not a problem. Beds were very comfy. The location is superb....#10 bus stop right outside. View spectacular. Their small beach area is like a little “Gilligan’s Island”. There is security at sundown. The guys are wonderful and informative.
Peter and Mary are wonderful hosts. I am sure if we needed anything, they would accommodate. They work very hard. The place is gorgeous...couldn’t ask for anything more. I will definitely return to Sunset Cove again.....with pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have never been so disappointed about a condo/ apartment in my life… very outdated…the towels smelled … no beach…my fault did not realize no pool…if we had not found somewhere else our vacation would have been a disaster …and to even hint you do not need a car is unrealistic …I am just glad we could afford another condo… so this vacation cost us twice as much…our vacation started when we got to other condo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Hi Linda, I am curious to know why your husband came to our door the day you left three days after you arrived and told my husband everything was fine, no problems, the apartment was great, you were only leaving as you really wanted a pool for your guests ? If you had told us of any problems with towels ?... which I don't believe, ....we would immediately have replaced them,.. as you know we live in the apartment below the one you were in. If you had a problem with there being no pool, we could have discussed it, even though we had never,... ever... stated there was a pool and we would have refunded you. If you were disappointed in the fact that a cat 4 hurricane Mathew had taken out part of our beach in October after you booked and you would now needed to walk 3 mins to the far end of the beach to access a really sandy area, if that was a problem, we could have discussed it and refunded you. The sandy deck area with hammocks was perfectly untouched The price reflects that the apartment is not high end granite and marble, the cost of a holiday over New Year is $50 per person per day for a 3 bedroom apartment that sleeps six with a separate dining room and ocean views from every room, if this wasn't good enough for you personally, we could have discussed it and we could have refunded you. How you came to the conclusion that everyone needs a car is completely false, if you read my 65 perfect, amazing reviews ,... check them out, ... you will see many people state they loved using the loacal bus as it was so convenient, if you personally did not wish to use the bus, that was your personal choice, it is not completely necessary to have a car, if that was a major problem for you we could have discussed it and we could have refunded you but you chose not to discuss it, I just wonder who is telling the truth, you or your husband, I guess it would have been embarrassing for you to have to tell the guests that you were expecting to join you,... you had messed up.... and there was no pool but why take your bitterness out on us ? I of course have also left a review for you as guests, that contrary to yours is factual, one star for communication, one star for honesty and I would never accept a booking from you again. Kind Regards Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing