We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the food wad good and plentiful the ambiance fun”

Andros The Fish Fry
Ranked #26 of 276 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“the food wad good and plentiful the ambiance fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a good alternative to the plastic side of the Atlantis resort. This a very honest local place. The food was plentiful enough to share with my wife. We shared the conch fritters with our friends we travel with they were much better then the ones at Bimini road at the marina. The lobster was tasty even if slightly over done. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidZ267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    204
    48
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we could go to Oh Andros all the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Harborside Atlantis and ate lunch one afternoon at Oh Andros. We had the fried grouper and the grilled shrimp. Both were very good but we really loved the grouper. The portions are huge. The plantains and macaroni and cheese are must sides. You could share but won't want to. We took the ferry from Paradise Island to downtown Nassau and then took the bus to the Fish Fry. Easy trip but it did take us a while to find the right bus..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowkitty506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Conch Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The best Conch Salad I had was from Andros compared to Twin Brothers & Frankie's. I even went with guy to see him get the fresh conch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZebraCrossing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh Andros how you shine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went to this place after visiting the other joints at the Fish Fry. We love Conch salad and the dishes at Oh Andros. My wife and I shared the Grilled Lobster and Grilled pork chop dish which was 28 dollars. This place is adorned by the locals and I can see why.

give it a shot and give back to the locals for keeping the island as beautiful and friendly as it is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cambino123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quantity over quality.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Wanted to end a great day in and around Nassua sightseeing etc with a nice meal. Having been coaxed into the restaurant with the words "your'll not be disappointed" we ended up exactly that. We both ordered steaks, which were both overcooked and came from such a poor cut of meat with lots of fat around it. Ordered shrimps with one of the steaks which were nice, as were the fries and coleslaw. However we didn't realise that the plate would have a huge portion of rice on it, and this mountain of extra food made the plate look unappealing.

Such were the size of the dishes, we saw lots of locals taking their food home in the polystyrene containers they gave out.

So so so much wanted this place to be great to end our day on a high, but sadly it wasn't.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margate-sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andros The Fish Fry also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Andros The Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing