We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, Fun, and Crazy”
Review of Senor Frog's

Senor Frog's
Ranked #10 of 278 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar, Bahamian, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Loud, Fun, and Crazy”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Okay, Senor Frog's is a touristy thing to do, but still it is a lot of fun. If you are on a cruise ship docking in Nassau, exit the docks, turn right, past the Straw Market and Senor Frogs will be on the water. It's huge, loud and crazy fun. They took photos of our group, made balloon hats and bracelets for us, and just had a lot of fun. The drinks and food are expensive, but you are on vacation! Enjoy it. Also, they have a gift shop for other over-priced souvenirs. Actually the good is pretty good. Our group enjoyed a huge plate of nachos, fish tacos, burrito and a chicken wrap and, of course, some libations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,269
    922
    452
    122
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, nice view”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Blackened chicken wrap was ok, portion was huge; I didn't eat half of it. The fries (I'm not sure why fries come with every dish now) were average, which is par for the course in chain restaurants, and we left them on the plate. Drinks were tasty. We went early and the place was empty. There is a children's menu but at night, it is probably for a younger set.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xNYmomOf2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Old friends and New friends”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is my 6th visit to Senor Frog's in Nassau. We have a good friend that always takes the best care of us as he last for the last 6 times. SHIECKO WILLIAMS is the best waiter and one of the funniest guys you will have the pleasure to know. One of the managers KARLA was introduced to us and before we left we were having the best time. She is incredible with the customers. The beef tacos and conch ceviche ( made right at the table ) were great. They also make fish ceviche and guacamole at the table. What a show. If you have a mind to you can join in the fun at the bars or just sit and enjoy watching. I love Senor frog's so much that I have a frog tattoo. We had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Arturo Salas the owner of Senor Frog's in the Nassau and Freeport. He saw my tattoo and wanted a picture. What a thrill. Food, alcohol, friendliness from old and new friends, and great fun. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tobytovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something to do”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Senor Frog's was alright. It was something to do to kill time. The music was nice but the drinks were EXTREMELY over price. While I would recommend Senor Frog's, I suggest leaving most of your funds on the boat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaNell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Cajun Chicken Wrap”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Came here last Spring Break (March 2013) with my beau. Food and environment were both amazing! Although I did get in trouble for feeding the birds..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Senor Frog's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing