We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shot”
Review of Senor Frog's

Senor Frog's
Ranked #11 of 280 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Free shot”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My daughter and husband got there before me. As I entered I saw my daughter was in line for a free shot. I thought, what the heck, and got in line too. Fun experience but that's about it. Drinks were a little expensive and we weren't hungry. We left and walked to Junkanoo beach for a couple of hours.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2_cruzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,285
    933
    462
    125
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC; Nyack, NY, and Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical tourist trap...but still a blast”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'll admit it, I'm a sucker for the tourist traps so stopping at Señor Frogs was a must when in port on a cruise. It was my first time here and I knew it was a party atmosphere, but I was blown away by how much fun I had! I was with a group of friends and we immediately hit the bar where we order overpriced frozen drinks, but they were good (maybe a little strong, but we weren't ones to complain). The atmosphere is what makes this place great I the Dj was great and we had a blast watching the contests and even took part in a name that tune one for free shots. The view of the port was great too! After 2 hours there we headed back to our ship and went on our way. We had a blast and will definitely be back when I go cruising to Nassau again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gymnas4418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food, drinks, and entertainment”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited Senior Frogs while staying in the Bahamas for vacation. After experiencing sticker shock at Paradise Island we came back to the Nassau side for lunch. The atmosphere was relaxed and fun. The Service was excellent, decorations colorful and fun. While you eat, the staff is constantly getting people involved in games, songs, and even dancing. Great atmosphere and family friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The atmosphere was fun, fun, fun. Drinks were great food was good. Great place for the young and old (if you're young at heart). Felt safe even though it was bumper to bumper people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobfab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A very fun place to visit. You must know.......it's all about the alcohol! The sign says legal drinking age in the Bahamas is 18 so it's a haven for the younger generation. Lot's of music, very crowded.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Su-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Senor Frog's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing