We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of La Caverna

La Caverna
Ranked #6 of 352 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Description: La Caverna is a family friendly Italian restaurant with outstanding dishes served in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Outside seating with botanical garden view. Special Menu for large groups. A Ristorante, Pizzeria and Bar. A 7 minute drive from Baha Mar A 20 minute drive from Atlantis BUSINESS HOURS : Friday from 10am to 10pm Saturday- 4pm to 10pm Sunday - Closed
Restaurant details
Description: La Caverna is a family friendly Italian restaurant with outstanding dishes served in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Outside seating with botanical garden view. Special Menu for large groups. A Ristorante, Pizzeria and Bar. A 7 minute drive from Baha Mar A 20 minute drive from Atlantis BUSINESS HOURS : Friday from 10am to 10pm Saturday- 4pm to 10pm Sunday - Closed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You must go to La Caverna when in Nassau! The best meal we had on our trip. The risotto may have been the best we’ve EVER had.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Deacdickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiorgioBom, Owner at La Caverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deacdickens,

Thank you for reviewing La Caverna i am glad that you enjoy the risotto.

See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2019

Great food. Doesn't look like much from outside but the interior is sleek and modern. Wonderful food! A must visit when in Nassau!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank PortagePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiorgioBom, Owner at La Caverna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear PortagePark,

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Me and my wife found la caverna on trip advisor and read some of the reviews and they were not lying. We are staying at the grand Hyatt baha mar and everything is so expensive so we have been eating off the resort. We enjoyed a margherita pizza thin crust and excellent flavor we shared lasagna which was out of this world had dessert guava cheesecake and tiramisu both of us had a glass of wine and our bill was still under 100 dollars. Try to get that value at the resort. Definitely worth the trip to go enjoy some great food and ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 98,798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiorgioBom, Owner at La Caverna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 98798,

I am very happy to see a review that describe my restaurant very good, true and simple at the same time this the way to enjoy food.

Thank you so much i hope you coming back before you leaving the Bahamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are here on vacation and we were craving some good pasta. We decided to try La Caverna and we were blown away. The pasta was great and the bruschetta is to die for. We liked it so much we went back the next day to try the pizza and we absolutely loved it as well! The staff is really great to their customers and the owner really cares about the way the food is prepared and his customers experience. We’ve already been their twice during our stay and plan to go back a few more times! 100% recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Taylorbelluardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiorgioBom, Owner at La Caverna, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hello dear Taylorbelluardo,

It was a pleasure to have you here dining with us in Italy we say there is no 2 with out 3 means i you and your boyfriend are more then welcome soon.

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I are from NYC and staying at the Grand Hyatt nearby which has astronomically overpriced decent restaurants with crappy service. Fortunately, we discovered La Caverna on Trip Advisor. The restaurant is in a shopping plaza, has unassuming decor, and was pretty much empty when we walked in, but we knew we were in the right place when we realized the two people working there were from Italy and locals started to arrive.

The pasta was fresh, cooked al dente to perfection and presented simply with delicious flavor. The pizza was also very good, except the dough was not great which I think is a product of being in the Bahamas and has nothing to do with the restaurant. The service was attentive and welcoming.

Here’s the point people: our Dinner was $70 (most dinners in the Bahamas are around $200 for two people) and was worlds beyond the dinners in the hotel. Only downside was having to pay $50 for a cab to get there and back (another insane thing for a place that’s only 10 minutes away).

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank chlakdsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiorgioBom, Owner at La Caverna, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Hello dear chlakdsut,

I am very happy that you came to La Caverna and see the big difference that you describe in details so good.

I am from Italy and i know my country food and like you said has to be simple because the Italian cuisine is simple and good at the same time.

I hope to see you again soon for more thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Caverna also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to La Caverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing