We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fritters”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish Fry's

Fish Fry's
Ranked #28 of 276 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fritters”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

so good, ummmmmmmmmm,my my my....will eat again....fried conch is also very very good.......really good coleslaw adds extra flavor

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ejstr0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    190
    95
    30
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Horrible food and service, pricey”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Frankie gone bananas and our food took over an hour and was expensive. No kid menus. was excited to try it but won't return

Helpful?
3 Thank acohen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Food and drinks are good. Service is average for the Bahamas. Location was very nice. A little pricey but hey the Bahamas is a little pricey for us tourists. My son and I had the Bahamian Lobster which was good and cooked well. My wife, daughter and mom had the Grouper which they enjoyed. Overall it was a good late lunch and we all left satisfied with the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calinn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Not your average Fish Fry!"”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As you are approaching the Fish Fry there are so many vendors trying to get you to their establishment, sometimes it was a little uncomfortable. My daughter tried the Conch Salad it was good considering we've never tasted Conch, the onions were a little overwhelming. The rest of us had fruity drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A must see/visit. We dined at Twin Brother's Restaurant. Very reasonable prices compared to the other expensive restaurants in the area. Dined for 2 with drinks for about $50.00. You will definitely develop a taste for Conch Salad, Fritters and Cracked Conch. Ver friendly and helpful staff. Recommended

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Fry's also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Fish Fry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing