We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in the Bahamas”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Ranked #14 of 280 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in the Bahamas”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Always good, always consistent. A bit pricey, but well worth it. Get a table at the Sushi bar and interact with the Sushi Chefs - always fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lordnassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    262
    171
    91
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A chain that lost control over its overseas restaurant”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been to a couple of Nobus in the world and this one is the worst by far.

I paid more than 300 dollars for a Wagyu beef that tasted more stiff than normal meat. The dishes were all okay and more on the bland side. The lobster I had was overlooked and has a wierd sandy texture. Overall, a big let down. The only redeaming aspect was the desert.

Very very disappointed. The brand has lost it's control over its chains. This is a serious problem. NOT worth it. Especially if you've been to the New York Nobu, are a foodie or an Asian food fanatic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ange588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So disappointing!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I was so excited about eating here. The service was so so, bar seating was uncomfortable, and food was not good. No seasoning what so ever. The tempura was fair. The prices were CRAZY, so it made the service and food even more disappointing. So very very very sad!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rock Shrimp Rocks!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Friends and I went to Nobu for a light dinner and we placed three orders to share. The sushi was just so so and really was a small portion. The sea bass was excellent but the Rock Shrimp was off the charts fabulous...I will go back juts for the shrimp!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjfmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Amazing food! I would go back in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I loved the crispy rice roll and the japanese food. The service was a little bad, but they were really busy. I thought overall it was great though!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing