We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everybody's Happy”
Review of Seafront Sushi

Seafront Sushi
Ranked #96 of 286 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Everybody's Happy”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Seafront Sushi is the sushi place in Nassau that you can afford, but still don't regret going to afterwards. Their ingredients are fresh, and their chefs know what they are doing, and the locals appreciate Seafront Sushi for it. Reservations - especially on weekends - are recommended.

The restaurant has two storeys, a downstairs with a bar area, and an upstairs with sit-on-the-floor booths around the edge. The only place I recommend not sitting is upstairs at a regular table in the middle of the room - I find them very loud, to the point where a normal dinner table conversation becomes impossible; my family has taken to getting take out, should that be the only seating available when we go there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceans242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Interesting variations, but nothing to stand out.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had an okay meal here, and though nothing really to complain about, there was nothing that really stood out over several other sushi restaurants in Nasssau and elsewhere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Great sushi!!! Excellent service.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant is my new favorite. It has great menu options for persons who do not eat raw fish. And also the best fried rice, ever!!!! Try them out. You will not be disappointed. Great take out menu too!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 242foodiefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi and excellent staff!!!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The family and I went last night for dinner about 6:30 pm from harborside atlantis 5 min drive over paradise bridge right onto bay st. It was clean, staff was extremely friendly and attentive the sushi was Very good!!! we ate a ton of sushi alittle to much I ate, the price is right for this restaurant go and enjoy with the family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hellskitchen218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Popular sushi restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good fresh food very busy especially at weekends but they do a take out service which is very handy .We always go here when we visit Nassau.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springchicken60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafront Sushi also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Seafront Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing