We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant

Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 272 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Atop the Club Land'or Resort on Paradise Island, you'll have beautiful views of Nassau on one side and the Atlantis Marina on the other. The Blue Lagoon is an institution around Nassau and Paradise Island. From its long history to its five-star ratings and rave reviews, generations of guests have enjoyed dining in The Blue Lagoon. For many, the Blue Lagoon is a regular destination while others choose to come for special occasions. Either way, we will make your evening special. Let our career service staff cater to your every need and make your experience something you talk about for years.
Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent a week at the Atlantis and wanted to go out from the resort a little bit to experience something else. The staff at the blue lagoon restaurant was absolutely delightful and the food was great. We ended up going twice there as we were charmed by the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rborie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Public Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your evenings dining with us; thank you for the kind review! We look forward to your next visit the next time you're in Nassau!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The real secret hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The ambiance is gorgeously appointed although you do need to traverse two flights of stairs to visit this beauty which sits above the oasis lounge that affords the piano stylings and vocalizations of Mr Colbrook, I believe his name was, a fantastic musician. This was just the back drop to the real treat... We ordered the Nassau Conch Salad, succulent and if you like heat add the pepper sauce, we did, Shazam, Magic! The Stuffed Grouper and Seafood En Croufette with a bottle of Italian Pinot Grigio, continued what was the best meal we were lucky enough to have stumbled upon during our stay at Atlantis. Forget all the hype the Hotel Joints are trying to push on you. This place blows them away, and at fraction of the cost. A tremendous value that is quite certain to please.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Public Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment and meal during your evening with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff and to Mr. Colbrook. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Paradise Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Blue Lagoon simply blew my entire family away. By far the best seafood on the island. We were extremely surprised to find that the place was nearly empty when Atlantis restaurants (which come nowhere close in taste and quality) are booked for weeks ahead. Everything we ordered was phenomenal and our only regret was not leaving room for dessert. The service was just as exceptional - very attentive staff that truly wants to provide you with the best dining experience. You cannot come to Paradise Island and leave without trying this restaurant for yourself.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food! This restaurant has great seafood and I would highly recommend it. Seafood skewers were incredible and the service was superb

Helpful?
1 Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Loved it! I ate there multiple nights.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The stuffed grouper au gratin and shrimp scampi are are simply heavenly. The restaurant is conveniently located in the marina with multiple tables having a perfect view of the marina. The staff was wonderful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank szatanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing