We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”
Review of The Poop Deck

The Poop Deck
Ranked #14 of 286 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $42
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went with friends our first night in Nassau. We were at the Cable Beach location. The food is pretty pricey, as is everything Nassau. The food was just O.K. The ambience was very good & the staff was polite. Wouldn't go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasJbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    623
    314
    99
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Food - So So Service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

When you are on an island - this is the kind of place you think of… Open air, on the water, boats passing by - great people watching, baskets of friend shrimp and grouper, tropical cocktails! We love this place and the food is great but the service ranges from so-so to plan rude. We always get the same server, an elderly woman who has worked at The Poop Deck for years upon years. She barely greats us, practically slams our food in front of us, walks away and we never see her again! It's really almost comical - almost like the Soup episode on Seinfeld!!! Of the dozen or so times we have eaten here, one time she was actually nice to us - well not us exactly - but our young daughter! It's not cheap here, so service with a smile and a little attention would be nice! The food is good, we love the views, you never know who you will see! One time Nicholas Cage and his family boated up and had lunch a few tables down from us. He did get a hug from the server!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poop Deck, Sandyport, Nassau, Bahamas”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Went with my husband and some work associates. I had the grilled hognose snapper from the catch of the day cooler, and it was absolutely delicious. Great sides also, garlic mashed potatoes and a house salad with wonderful citrus dressing. Wonderful view of the water if you sit on the deck, but way too windy last night for that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Best grilled snapper I have ever had. Big fresh fish that you pick. Try the peas and rice...just really good food. We walked over the bridge to get here but you can rake the 25 dollar cab from atlantis too

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here twice on a recent trip. It was a little pricey but good food. Portions were pretty big. We had leftovers both times but we also had an appetizer. Friendly service and nice view on outdoor patio.

Helpful?
Thank amabetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Poop Deck also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to The Poop Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing