We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great food, great price”

Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill
Ranked #26 of 276 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, great price”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just got back from there tonight. It started with Oscar picking us up at our resort, he told us about the history of the building, gave complete review of the menu, so by the time we got to the restaurant, we knew exactly what we were going to order. Great job by Oscar!

We had appetizers, salads, great garlic bread, and the grouper was really good, so was the lobster, capped off with some homemade ice cream, "well done to the owners and staff".

Definitely on the list to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    153
    47
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and even better prices”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

1st - free taxi ride to and from, saves alot of money. 2nd. The prices were very reasonable, and the food was even better. Oscar, the driver was fantastic along with Joseph our server the 1st night we stopped. We went back again later in the week :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cgneuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good food including Bahamian Fare. Nice atmosphere and Good servcie. They even offer a taxi to take you to and from your house or hotel free of charge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Dinner! Great Service.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Found this restaurant through our sport fishing guide (Chubasco Charters). For $20 per person they cooked up several of the fish we caught out in the ocean. The food was served family style in three different methods (fried, blackened, and grilled)....all three were good eating.

Service was beyond expectations. They picked us up at the hotel (ask for Oscar to get the full experience), from that time on you felt you were in good hands.

Will put on the list to visit each time we return to the islands.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food@great prices”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best location to enjoy real bahamian food. Good service, quick and awesome prices. Simple but great restaurant. No problem man!

Helpful?
Thank WolfTaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing