We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”

Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill
Ranked #21 of 283 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had an amazing experience at Montagu. WE were on a charter earlier in the day and our captain took our fish to Montagu and they did an amazing job preparing it for us. Also, they came and picked us up at our hotel (Atlantis). Staff were fantastic and food was amazing!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMoore1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    154
    49
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great get away from Paradise Island”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a family of eight and this was the favorite for the week. We started eating at the local places because they were easy. But, really with the free taxi service this resturant was much easier.

We were seated immediately. The food was fantastic. Don't miss the coconut shrimp or the crab cakes. The prices were much better than near the Atlantis resort. If you want a quiet place 10 minutes from the front door of the resort give them a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not only was the food terrific (definitely have the grouper and the guava cheesecake for dessert!) and the atmosphere lovely, they provide an amazing service of offering a free shuttle to and from your hotel! The driver Oscar was so nice and gave us a history of the island and the restaurant on our way to dinner. And then above and beyond all, I thought I lost my cell phone but Oscar found it in his car the next day and drove back to our hotel to return it to me! Montagu Gardens is a must when visiting the Bahamas!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EMNJackson_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went fishing yesterday and the captain recommended Montague Gardens for dinner. He would drop off our cleaned snappers to them to cook. A free ride from Atlantis was a pleasure with Oscar. Food service was fast and courteous. The garlic bread is to die for! Our snapper was prepared 3 ways, grilled, blackened and fried. All were tasty. I would recommend and definitely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnaka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Owner at Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Montagu Gardens Restaurant.
Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ate at Montagu Gardens after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The service was excellent and the food was great! We enjoyed the large portions of food and were able to take food back with us to eat for lunch the next day. We especially liked the taxi service that the hotel provides. Oscar was our driver and he was great. He gave my kids some of the islands history as he drove us back across the bridge to Paradise Island. We can't wait to travel to Nassau and eat at Montagu Gardens!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zteam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing