We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Luciano's of Chicago
Ranked #15 of 280 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here two years ago for his 40th birthday and loved it. Then again on valentines day this year. The food is fabulous. We reserved a table outside and the view is great. We stayed in nassau for 6 nights and this was hands down our best meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alimartin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    214
    94
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Very flexible and delicious”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We showed up walking with our 3 year old and were told it was booked. Our kid cried and they were kind enough to give us a table. There was only one couple in the room. By the time we were done in under one hour the room got full. It worked great for them and us. The food was delicious and fast, which suited us anyways. Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“greatest waterfront dining”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

man each year, i have clients who take the island tour with me, and each year we go to this restaurant, the food, the service, the view, the back ground music is wonderful, it is one of my favourites

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank friendlyfanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expectations. Quality Italian.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The terrace is a stunning place to watch the sun go down and enjoy some truly excellent Italian food. Even the meat is superb here, not just the fish. We had a magical meal here. The service has a European formality to it, unlike the more casual approach seem elsewhere in Nassau, but isn't supercilious.

Far superior to the dross served up in Atlantis' atrocious and extortionate restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lotuseater888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the trip over the bridge!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We got tired of dropping huge money at The Atlantis restaurants. Then to be told that there aren't any times left for reservations every time we called or tried to get in. We've been there 15 times in the last 5 years. Same story every time. They're saving seats at restaurants for "whales" (big betters). Families can't get a decent time to eat Dinner unless they call 2 months in advance. Last weekend was President's Day. Very Crowded. All 3 nights we had to eat withour kids in the bar area of the restaurants or eat at 10pm. Thank God we found Luciano's. We got a private Room for our party of 16, at 7:30. We called 1 day before. The service was the best we've seen on the island. We have a variety of different foods. I had a lobster dish that was top notch for $35. Food was served hot and timely, and the service was right there if we needed anything. Great view over the water of The Atlantis. Would suggest getting an outdoor table if the weather is nice. We all had desserts and coffee. Total bill for 16 was $725. We found it to be an outstanding value with people who appreciated our business and treated us well. Can't say that about any place at The Atlantis restaurants...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Amount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luciano's of Chicago also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Luciano's of Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing