We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“greatest waterfront dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luciano's of Chicago

Luciano's of Chicago
Ranked #16 of 272 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“greatest waterfront dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

man each year, i have clients who take the island tour with me, and each year we go to this restaurant, the food, the service, the view, the back ground music is wonderful, it is one of my favourites

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank friendlyfanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    204
    92
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expectations. Quality Italian.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The terrace is a stunning place to watch the sun go down and enjoy some truly excellent Italian food. Even the meat is superb here, not just the fish. We had a magical meal here. The service has a European formality to it, unlike the more casual approach seem elsewhere in Nassau, but isn't supercilious.

Far superior to the dross served up in Atlantis' atrocious and extortionate restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lotuseater888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the trip over the bridge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We got tired of dropping huge money at The Atlantis restaurants. Then to be told that there aren't any times left for reservations every time we called or tried to get in. We've been there 15 times in the last 5 years. Same story every time. They're saving seats at restaurants for "whales" (big betters). Families can't get a decent time to eat Dinner unless they call 2 months in advance. Last weekend was President's Day. Very Crowded. All 3 nights we had to eat withour kids in the bar area of the restaurants or eat at 10pm. Thank God we found Luciano's. We got a private Room for our party of 16, at 7:30. We called 1 day before. The service was the best we've seen on the island. We have a variety of different foods. I had a lobster dish that was top notch for $35. Food was served hot and timely, and the service was right there if we needed anything. Great view over the water of The Atlantis. Would suggest getting an outdoor table if the weather is nice. We all had desserts and coffee. Total bill for 16 was $725. We found it to be an outstanding value with people who appreciated our business and treated us well. Can't say that about any place at The Atlantis restaurants...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Amount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I made reservations on the day we arrived (Feb 14) after hearing numerous recommendations from the drivers during our previous trips. We were greeted and seated pretty promptly , that was about the best service of the whole night.

I do not know what it is , it could be bcos it is valentines' day or it could be they are on island time (which is fine as we are on vacation, no one is in a rush).However, the waiter did not remember to give me the balsamic vinegar I requested for twice ! Plus the fact that they looked really understaffed as everyone was running /rushing around .

The food I would say is ok , its not out of this world . I asked for chilli flakes but was never brought to me... again. Needless to say, I wont be returning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice terrace, food ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice place for a dinner on the terrace. The menu is a mix of local, italian and international cuisine. Nothing exceptional but ok

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luciano's of Chicago also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Luciano's of Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing