We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but closes too early”

Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.75*
and up
Aquaventure Oasis at Atlantis with Lunch
Ranked #14 of 132 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aquaventure, Atlantis Paradise Island's water park, is a one-of-a-kind 141-acre waterscape with complimentary admission for overnight guests at Atlantis. This non-stop aquatic thrill ride features over twenty million gallons of water, incredible Atlantean-themed towers, thrilling high-speed water slides, a mile-long river ride with rolling rapids and wave surges, 20 swimming areas, a spectacular kids water-play fort and 11 unique and refreshing swimming pools. Aquaventure is connected by a lush, tropical environment that is both immersive and interconnected, and perfect for all vacationers, whether young and older. The water park offers an extreme level of excitement and delivers an "aqua" adventure unlike any other.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I know we visited during a dead time but it’s a little insane to me to close the pool area at 7pm. Fine whatever but to close the bars at 6pm?! That’s an entire hour that could be spent buying food and drinks still! I walked up to a bar at 5:59 to be turned away. We ended up leaving then because we wanted to enjoy a cocktail by the pool for our remaining hour.

My mother and I really enjoyed the rapid rivers, one of the days there was a nice staff member taking photos so we got some cute shots of us together! That was definitely a highlight and I wish I had seen more opportunities to have photos taken by the resort because I would’ve happily paid for the to commemorate our trip together. The staff at Atlantis is very nice which is why I hate that our opinion of Atlantis itself bites.

We stayed at the Coral Tower, the pool closest to us was closed for renovation so we had to walk 20 minutes each day to get to a pool of any kind.

Next time we return, I don’t know that we’d stay at Atlantis, we may consider a day pass for the pool but the pool benefits don’t outweigh the hotel negatives.

1  Thank Taylor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"lazy river"
in 1,062 reviews
"leap of faith"
in 421 reviews
"shark tank"
in 263 reviews
"rapid river"
in 252 reviews
"mayan temple"
in 155 reviews
"tube slides"
in 88 reviews
"serpent slide"
in 85 reviews
"day pass"
in 256 reviews
"all ages"
in 285 reviews
"royal towers"
in 92 reviews
"comfort suites"
in 122 reviews
"coral towers"
in 71 reviews
"inner tubes"
in 60 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 166 reviews
"credit card"
in 118 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 54 reviews
"super fun"
in 59 reviews
Filter

528 - 532 of 6,699 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2017

Super fun slides, many different slides for all ages. No waiting, easy access. Loved the lazy river, very long, relaxing with some excitement mixed in!

Thank NatalieAG418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Hi NatalieAG418, Thanks for choosing Aquaventure! We are excited to hear that you had a five-star time with us and surrounding the Power Tower is Aquaventure’s complex river ride system, driven by waves that push inner-tube riders through the scenic landscape. The Current is Aquaventure’s longer, mile-long river loop fueled by three million gallons of water and high-intensity waves. See you again soon. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Everything in Atlantis is awesome and fun. The beautiful hotel and every detail of it is impressive. Love that everything in the hotel is huge like if the gods lived there jaja
The fun part is the water park witch has very very very fast water slides and the lazy river is quite nice to chill out. My boyfriend and I had a great time walking through the aquarium watching all the variety of fish and taking pictures. Then we walked to the beach and there was that crystal water , it was perfect. Had a great time over there.:)

Thank Sharet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Hi Sharet J, Thanks for sharing the fun! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Aquaventure and for your next trip, encouraging adventure and inspiring exploration and curiosity, Atlantis’ marine habitats and experiences are unrivaled. Home to the largest open-air marine habitat in the world, Atlantis has over 50,000 marine animals and 250 species throughout its numerous habitats. See you again soon. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

slides are great, drinks are very good. the reason I did not give it an excellent is the rapids are more like a lazy river now. used to be our favorite part of the water park. they made it so calm that my kids did not want to go on this ride after the 1st time, where we could not get them out of this ride in the past

Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Hi Jeffrey L, Thanks for sharing the fun! Your time at Aquaventure must have been a blast and the fun of Atlantis takes off in Aquaventure, the remarkable 141-acre playground of water thrills and swimming pools intertwined throughout Atlantis. In addition to 11 swimming pools and three unique beaches, Atlantis is home to a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, nearly 20 water slides, and two river rides. See you soon. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

My family and I went here for the day and what a fun packed day it was, was huge, full of fun packed things to do

Water slides
Rapids
Aquarium

Would like to have stayed here
Anyone going to the Bahamas should take a visit!

Thank Jamiie1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Hi Jamiie1993, Thanks for visiting Aquaventure! It sounds like you enjoyed a great day in paradise and please know, in order to enhance the guest experience at Atlantis, access to Aquaventure and other resort facilities will be limited to guests at the resort and those of existing hotel affiliates. Day passes to the Atlantis waterscape, marine habitat and beaches will continue to be available for purchase by the resort’s established partners, on a space limited basis. We hope you will join us again on future trips. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing