We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly!”

Stuart Cove's Dive Bahamas
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stuart Cove's Dive Bahamas is Nassau's leading full service dive centre. Originally opened in 1979, the operation has grown to a fleet of nine dive vessels, with five of the boats over 40 feet in length. Located on the Southwest side of Nassau/New Providence Island, Stuart Cove's is in the ideal location to take advantage of the most diverse diving the Bahamas has to offer. Walls, reefs, wrecks and sharks! There something for everyone from beginner divers to experts. Holiday travelers who have never been diving before will enjoy the 3-hour "Learn To Dive Program". In this program guests will be introduced to the equipment used in the sport of diving in a swimming pool, receive an introduction into the basics of diving, and then complete their first ocean dive. All of this takes place under the supervision of a professional dive instructor. 2-tank dive trips are offered both moring and afternoon with 2-tank Shark dives offered every afternoon. Night dives are available on selected evenings with a minimum of 6 guests. Dive sites encompass steep vertical walls that plummet to 6,000 feet of depth, shallow tropical reefs, 13 different locations containing ship or airplane wrecks, and numerous locations that were used as underwater movie sets for feature films. The feature activities at Stuart Cove's for our divers is our "Extreme Shark Adventure". The Shark Adventure program is a 2-tank dive trip that takes divers on an underwater encounter with Caribbean Reef Sharks. On the first dive divers participate in a "free swim" with the sharks along a beautiful wall. On the second dive, the group forms a semi-circle on the 40-foot bottom and watch while a professional shark feeder enters the water with a box of bait. Upon reaching the bottom, the feeder begins feeding the sharks with the aid of a pole spear. To say the sharks come close to the divers is an understatement - they are everywhere! However, Stuart Cove's is not exclusively about diving. It's about sharing the underwater world with as many people as possible. Have a non-diving buddy? We have snorkel dedicated trips that take guests to a variety of shallow reef sites and even visits the sharks weather permitting. Want something more exciting? How about our personal submarines? SUB Bahamas takes adventurers on a trip around a shallow reef and allows them to snorkel as well on a custom boat.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
508 reviews
230 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“So friendly!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My fiancee and I were taking a friend for her check-dive, and the fine folks at Stuart's cove couldn't have been nicer. We forgot a lot of our gear at the hotel, and they spotted us all the stuff, even though we didn't have a reservation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    960
    243
    80
    59
    75
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time diving. My husband and I did the resort class. We had a wonderful instructor (darell, Darren I'm horrible with names) who is a native Bahamian from Crooked Island. He was so nice, explained everything perfectly, and We had no problems picking it up on the first try. We dove the James Bond sight and he took time to stop and show us the sea life up close. We were able to spend much more time underwater than we thought we would be able to. Great experience and great instructor !!!!!!!!!! We can't wait to get certified and come back !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misty0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Snuba is great”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

8-2013 Went snorkling with my 2 teens one day because was put off by only a few reviews and the cost of SNUBA, (I am certified diver but family is not) but was talked into SNUBA by daughter and was generally impressed with the Stuart Cove's operation as well run and easy going. Went back 2 days later for an AWESOME experience. This gave my kids the experience of scuba without being certified. The day was a bit rainy but the water was clear - staff was great - the reefs and fish blew away the snorkling experience (which was great by-the-way). Kids had no problems breathing and getting around and we were down long enough time to get money's worth and were less tired than snorkling but covered way more area - the guided tour surprised me since it did not feel like being tethered at all - but it is true everyone in the group could swim and no one held us back. Bonus - the pictures were well worth it. Showers on site were very convienient and we were let off the bus for dinner at the fish fry on the way back to Cabel Beach

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everything in Stuart Cove's is happening quickly, accurately, and professionally”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The work in Stuart Cove's is very well organized. The professionalism there is on the every level of workers from reservations operators to the all staff: bus drivers, captains, instructors, etc. Everything in Stuart Cove's is happening quickly and accurately. We highly reccomended to use their dive services. We enjoyed "Shark Adventure" and "Shark Awareness" and filmed whole way how it works, please see it on YouTube http://youtu.be/FX98tzv4WZA

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meera911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“... continues to be world class!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've been diving at least annually at Stuart Cove's for 15 years as well as at other locations around the world and continue to be amazed that this large dive operation has kept up the high standards of service, safety awareness and excellent staff throughout the period. The multinational staff are highly qualified, friendly and respond to individual needs. For example, I have recently had a knee replacement resulting in some loss of range of motion and need assistance in removing fins when exiting the water. I only told the dive and boat crew once and on near daily dives for three successive weeks each separate crew was aware of my needs and responded without fuss, bother or any embarrassment to me - I'm 70. Stuart and Michelle have sustained a culture of top-level service and are to be congratulated for it.

Ned Eustace

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NedEustace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuart Cove's Dive Bahamas also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Stuart Cove's Dive Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing