We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scott Beach is beautiful”
Review of Scott Beach

Scott Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on St. John's north shore, this is one of Caneel Bay's seven secluded beaches.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Scott Beach is beautiful”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This beach is uncrowded, shady and peaceful.

We snorkeled from the shore and saw sea turtles and conch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank turkstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    12
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Sand like sugar and facing west toward St. Thomas - perfect for sunsets and snorkeling or hanging out under the shade trees. Great service on the beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RichBrown_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Snorkeled with the turtles. It's hot. Kids are allowed only during Christmas and New Year's holiday and Easter week.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoodleHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our room was right on the beach. The scenery was beautiful and we could snorkel right there. The resort provided chairs, snorkel equipment and floats that we kept for the length of our stay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The most beautiful beach in the world”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It is worth caneel bay rates to spend time on this beach. I always see sea turtles and my husband and I have had some of the best days in my life on this beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cmallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott Beach also viewed

Caneel Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 

Been to Scott Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing