We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation”
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Entry Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Entry Veranda
Overlooking Infinity Pool
Hot Tub and Pool
Looking towards Pool Deck and Veranda
Veranda
Shade on Pool Deck
Overlooking Pool Deck
Front Entry Veranda
Looking towards Pool Deck and Elevated Veranda
Sitting on Balcony
Beautiful Evenings
Infinity
Veranda area
Evenings at Casa La Famiglia
Quiet sunsets
Leeward Patio for dining and BBQ
Evenings at Casa La Famiglia
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Seating for 10
A True Gourmet Kitchen
Wine/Beverage Area
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Outdoor/Indoor Showers in ALL Master Bedrooms
Twin Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
One of our Outdoor Showers
One of our Outdoor/Indoor Showers
Steps to Front Entry Door
Driveway
Front Entry Courtyard
Casa La Famiglia
Large, wide driveway for 3-4 cars
Grassy Side Area
Custom Walkway path to Klein Beach
Casa La Famiglia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place! The layout of the villa was perfect, and the view spectacular. Christine and the island help were very accomodating and responsive. We had such a great time we decided to book it again! Our families took away some great memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckymom3...
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation in a Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This amazing villa was the key component to a perfect vacation. The villa lived up to and surpassed all our expectations. Every decorative detail,luxurious furnishing and visual delight made us feel spoiled and yet, wonderfully, comfortably at home all at nice. When you combine this gorgeous, well-appointed home with its magnificent view on idyllic Sthohn island, it is truly paradise!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregsterL...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Guest”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa La Famiglia was fabulous!! The design of the villa is first class with beautiful outdoor areas and top-of-the-line interiors. Family favorites include a gorgeous view of Klein Bay, the infinity pool and hot tub, the lovely and spacious living/dining area, and large bedrooms with complete privacy with both indoor and outdoor showers.

All the amenities vacationers could possibly want are at this villa! Snorkeling equipment, Kayaks, life jackets, beach bags, and games for both adults and children are available for guests.

This was our first trip to Saint John, so our family truly appreciated all the information provided by the owner. The owner extentes a "long distance" hospitality that truly wecomes all guests. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa La Famiglia; it created memories that will last a life time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa with spectular views”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful vacation we just had at this most impressive villa. From the moment you open the door and see that view, it just takes your breath away! The pictures that are on the web site are not enhanced in any way, it is just that amazing in person; the views in every room and unbelievable. The owners, Christine and Mark, really thought of EVERYTHING when they furnished this most spectacular high end home; from the dining table that seats 10 comfortably, to the William Sanoma dinnerware to one of the things that I appreciated so much, the abundance of silverware. You can feel the luxury in all of the furnishings both inside and out! Every kitchen tool you can think of for cooking at home, and lets not forget the frozen drink machine! The beds were super comfy and dressed in classic bedding that was beautiful. They have this closet in the driveway that is more like an outdoor shop! Every snorkel item you may need in a variety of sizes are there for you to use, not to mention sand toys, beach chairs, noodles, life jackets.... Unbelievable!! Another plus for renting this villa was the mid week house cleaner, not just someone to change over the linens, this was a full villa cleaning mid week!! Our favorite place to hang out was definitely out at the pool/hot tub area every night, and we would all say " it doesn't get any better than this".
This house is expensive to rent, however you get what you pay for; rental cars delivered to the house, a pick up at the dock ready when you arrive, a welcome dinner just to name a few of the extras. They certainly had every item we needed for our party of 10 included ages 18 months, 4 years, 16 years, 20, and some in their 30 & 40's. The staff that Christine has working for her were all wonderful, pleasant and courteous from Piper to the landscapers, to the house cleaner, all very professional and helpful.
We will definitely be back and highly recommend this villa to everyone! This was our third trip to St. John and definitely our favorite place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views, the warm and welcome feeling the high end touches throughout the villa
Liked least: absolutely nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvginny
Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top amenities, view, pool at Klein Bay luxury villa”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our family all agrees that in our five years of annual trips to St. John, we have never enjoyed a villa and pool/hot tub as much as Casa La Famiglia. The southwestern sunsets over Klein Bay are spectacular to see. And the daily sun on the infinity pool makes it very comfortable. The villa’s private beach, kayaks and snorkel equipment were an added bonus for our group of nine. Listening to music and dancing with cocktails in hand on the massive veranda was a daily highlight.

Casa la Famiglia is the perfect mix of luxury and family-friendly hospitality. The indoor and outdoor furnishings, toys, computer/printer, top of the line king mattresses, beach stuff, Sonos sound system, indoor/outdoor showers in every room and well-equipped kitchen are some of the top amenities. In addition to all of the necessities provided to guests, the beach bags are such a nice touch. The mid-week cleaning was a special treat. We also appreciated the coordination that Piper, the villa’s on-island property manager, provided with the Jeep, luggage storage and taxi service in Red Hook upon our departure. He was a very responsive manager throughout the week.

Lastly, the reservation process is simple and organized. The owners, Christine and Mark, are very detail-oriented and efficient with their email instructions and helpful information before arriving, during our visit and upon our departure. This is especially important if you are new to St. John.

We will recommend Casa La Famiglia to our friends and look forward to our next visit.

Note – our favorite activities outside of the Villa – Frank at Island Exployer’s private boat trip/beach hopping/snorkeling around St. John/St. Thomas, Ocean 362 restaurant at Gallows, hiking, Hawksnest beach, Skinny Legs burgers, Ocean Grill in Mongoose Junction for fresh fish sandwiches, the Casino in Cruz Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneW0605...
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa la Famiglia is truly paradise found!”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa la Famiglia is a dream villa that is truly paradise found. Everything about this villa is well thought out, luxurious and welcoming. From the moment you walk through the front door and see the breathtaking view and accommodations, you cannot help but smile and feel welcome and at home. This was our second stay at the villa and our party made the decision to plan a return trip before even finishing the first stay. We have stayed in other villas on St John but Casa la Famiglia is the best planned and thought out use of space in any home we have seen on the island- without question. Each room has an amazing view with top of the line furnishings, linens, and gathering space for small as well as large groups- families or couples. The villa is private and each of the 4 master suites is as incredible as the other with Restoration Hardware furnishings, linens, high, beamed ceilings, ceiling fan, TV & top of the line sound system and both indoor and outdoor private showers. There is no wasted space on the property, and no room without an incredible view of the water. The villa is warm, private, inviting and you could choose to sit in any place on the property and be happy & relaxed hearing the water recede from the rocks on the beach below. You can walk to Klein Bay and snorkel or kayak or swim in the pool. The kitchen is well stocked, beautiful and functional with top of the line everything and a wonderful enormous table to gather, and share meals together. There is snorkel equipment, kayak paddles, coolers and so many amenities that I guarantee that Christine & Mark have thought of amenities & comforts you didn't even think of. Casa la Famiglia was made with much love and attention and is indeed paradise found!
Christine, the villa owner is so incredibly hospitable from the moment the property inquiry reaches her to well after you return home when she follows up on your stay. She sent a series of emails with important information and reminders about travel on the island which were timed perfectly. The website is easy to use and she is extremely responsive with questions or issues as are the villa managers on the island.

Boat trips to the BVI, snorkeling ay Maho Bay to see sea turtles, or at Waterlemon Cay, hiking Ram's Head, dinner at Zozos or Rhumblines or Morgan's Mango-lots of adventures you can have!
We will be returning to stay again at Casa la Famiglia and recommend it highly to anyone looking to rent on St John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
der04
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful villa on St. John”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are reading this then you have already settled on St. John to vacation. I cannot say enough about the beautiful island and its beautiful beaches. WOW! We had expected Casa la Famiglia to be incredible based on the impeccable attention the owners gave to us, but when we arrived, it was more than we ever expected. The owners had everything covered. We were met at the ferry by Piper, he took our luggage back to the house and then came back for us. Our rental car was already at the villa as well as our delicious dinner from Christy's. It was fabulous, and I recommend ordering additional items from Christy's to have for the week. The location is picture perfect and the island was very easy to get around from this location. We went to a different beach every day but always came back to the pool and extremely comfortable lounge chairs by the pool. We loved snorkeling and kayaking in Klein Bay. An easy walk down or parking is available at the entrance. It is rocky so wear good shoes! There was enough snorkel gear, masks and fins of all sizes, beach chairs, beach bags with towels for everyone. Each bedroom has its own entrance, indoor and outdoor shower, patio with chairs and the most comfortable bedding and towels. The kitchen has everything you would ever want. One of our favorites was the Margaritaville frozen cocktail blender! The kitchen included every spice imaginable and even ketchup, mayo and mustard packets. Family room had a Smart TV with satellite service and the music system was Sonos. I could go on and on but I think the reviews here cover all of it. We highly recommend it and look forward to another visit back there. Casa la Famiglia, thank you for a wonderful vacation that will never be forgotten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing