We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views, Beautiful Villa!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Views over the pool to Cinnamon Bay and the BVI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views over the pool to Cinnamon Bay and the BVI
Enjoy a drink from the pool bar at our in-pool cocktail tables Island Stones pool deck has 8 chaise lounge chairs and tables with chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Views over the pool to Cinnamon Bay and the BVI
Enjoy a drink from the pool bar at our in-pool cocktail tables
Island Stones pool deck has 8 chaise lounge chairs and tables with chairs
Great Room Views over Cinnamon Bay
Pool Deck bathroom, change room, and outdoor shower
Lower East Bedroom
Lower East Bedroom and bath
Lower East Bedroom
Lower East Bedroom bathroom
Lower East Bedroom
Caribbean views to Sandy Key and Tortola
Lower East Bedroom bath
Lower East Bedroom outdoor shower
Lower East Bedroom
Lower West Bedroom
Lower West Bedroom
Lower West Bedroom
Lower West Bedroom and bath
Lower West Bedroom Bath
Lower West Bedroom outdoor shower
Lower West Bedroom linen detail
Lower West Bedroom furniture detail
East Bedroom adjacent to Game Room
East Bedroom adjacent to Game Room
East Bedroom adjacent to Game Room
Lower East Bedroom bath
East Bedroom shower
Private Gated Driveway into Island Stones
Entry to Island Stones from large parking area
Locking walk gate
North Bedroom looking out to Jost Van Dyke
North Bedroom
North Bedroom
North Bedroom
North Bedroom indoor shower
North Bedroom bathroom
North Bedroom outdoor shower
South Bedroom in Tigerwood
South Bedroom
South Bedroom bath
South Bedroom detail
South Bedroom
West Bedroom with views to Tortola and Francis Bay Beach
West Bedroom
West Bedroom
West Bedroom Patio with views to Tortola and Francis Bay Beach
West Bedroom TV cabinet
West Bedroom entry from garden path
West Bedroom bath and outdoor garden shower
West Bedroom bath showing indoor shower and outdoor garden shower
West Bedroom bath
West Bedroom bath
West Bedroom outdoor shower
South Bedroom outdoor shower
Gourmet Kitchen with Sub Zero refrigerator, Bluestar Range, Travertine slab counters and Coral Stone
Sub Zero Refrigertor, Bluestar Range, 4' Thick Travertine Counters, Custom Mahogany Cabinetry
Island Stones Tuscan style kitchen prep counter
Great Room living north side living area
Great Room south side living area
Great Room large flat cable tv and wifi
Great Room dining area
Outside the Great Room to Francis Bay
Great Room Dining
Great Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hibiscus1...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, Beautiful Villa!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed at Island Stones with 5 other couples in late May. We had a ball. Each bedroom has its own bath with outdoor shower (some BRs have indoor showers too). The property was roomy and comfortable for 6 couples, with plenty of space. The kitchen was state of the art and well stocked. Furniture was comfortable, bed in our room was comfy too. We stayed in the Salomon room adjacent to the pool, so we had a view similar to the view from the pool area. The view was absolutely incredible, we could see a bay below and look across to the British Virgin Islands. The property is located in the USVI National Park. The road to the house is about a 3 minute ride, bumpy but well worth it! While there was an issue with the power while we were there, the property manager was super responsive and took care of it right away. It's the Caribbean so we didn't expect the A/C to run full blast, we enjoyed feeling the island breezes.We would definitely go back!!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views, the pool and bar area, comfortable bed
Liked least: the bumpy ride to the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BucketLis...
Azle, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa for our 45th anniversary. It was our 8th time to St John, staying 4 times in a villa. Your first reaction is "all right", but then you become disappointed. The outside views are amazing, pool area enjoyable except for the blow up floats. All other villas we've stayed at provided nice foam floats. The villa needs preventative maintenance. We wanted to enjoy some of the nice breezes but couldn't because screens were broken and mosquitoes were horrible. A/C had problems so we spent our whole first day waiting on repairman. Lighting, particularly in the Master suite, very, very poor. Leak under the sink in the Master bath. Timers on the A/C that you constantly have to keep turned. Game room - pool table not level, cue sticks warped.

While the owner/property manager was responsive to a degree, our stay could have been more enjoyable if they would do preventative maintenance. This villa has such potential but too many broken issues while we were there. Lucky us I guess. Compared to the other villas we stayed at in the past, we would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool views
Liked least: Maintenance issues
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Any time a guest of ours expresses a concern it is of immediate importance to us. Unfortunately this guest's trip got off to a rough start because their flight was delayed a day and their luggage was delayed even further. We check each of our 9 mini split AC units during our turnover walk through. By chance, the Great Room unit went out and our maintenance person was informed that evening. We had a professional out there as soon as possible the next day and got it working. There was roughly a 4" tear in one of the slider screens and a minor leak in the master bathroom which our maintenance person fixed right away. We fully understand how a series of events starting with a very bad flight can result in irritation. We accommodate as best and as immediately as possible when something needs to be done and fully respect the desires of every guest we have. I called personally for follow up, as I typically do either way, and asked what else we could possibly do to make their trip as comfortable as can be. The concerns were fixed at that point and there was nothing further asked for. We continued to follow up afterward, so I really wish we knew that they preferred foam floats over inflatables and about the pool table cues. 2 out of 6 were indeed bowed about 1/8” and are replaced. The table was checked and is in perfect level and we've ordered foam floats. We perform thorough checks between all guests with the goal of catching anything possible that's out of place. Occasionally there's an item that we're unaware of, like the cue sticks, but we remedy those things immediately and with personal care and empathy. We sincerely wish well for these guests and hope them all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the bedrooms, the outdoor showers and the magnificent views!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janette E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfectly secluded and amazing views!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Island Stones was perfect for our group, the sic rooms are secluded from one another with private outdoor entrances so that everyone has privacy and their own retreat. The common spaces were the perfect place for the group to gather at the beginning and end of the day and the views could not be beat. The house has an interesting history and is in a great location, center island. The property managers were accommodating from beginning to end and helped to make ours' a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & View
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonaldi...
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely over-priced and mis-represented”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is very poorly appointed a terribly laid-out for a group who wants to spend time together. There are only two rooms that are "together." The rest require waking around outside to access. We are traveling with small kids and are having to have parents split up so that kids are sleeping in remote rooms all alone.
The rooms themselves are very small and dark. Most fixtures have very poor CFL/fluorescent bulbs in them and you need a flashlight in the rooms if you want to see. Mattresses are made 100% of cheap foam - not memory foam - cheap foam. They are like nothing I've ever experienced before.
The most disappointing part is that the house sleeps 12, and there isn't anywhere where 12 people could sit down to eat together. Inside you can fit 6 people at q table and 5 kids at the bar/counter. Outside there are two small glass tables that eat seat 4. And another bar (around the corner) for 5 more.
The setting is very nice and private. And the view is amazing. But the dark depression interior and poor amenities far outweigh the positives. We really cannot believe what they charge for this place and feel completely ripped off. We've rentes other villas before and this cannot hold a candle to those units.
This is the first time I've ever left a negative review, but I felt hat other potential renters should know what they're getting in to. Note - we did call the property management company and they tried to fix the dishwasher (it was broken). They are very friendly and helpful. It's just the house that is terrible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
First, we appreciate insight from our guests and thank them for their thoughtful reviews. These are helpful in deciding if changes are needed. We're not used to responding to negative reviews on Island Stones because so many of our guests love the house and return year after year. One of the most sought after and praised amenities in reviews of Island Stones is the layout designed in our tropical and mountainous St. John environment. Many houses on St. John are not compact, but are very open and flow with the land, as it is with Island Stones. Guests are advised to look at our floor plans, photos, and video to make certain this property will suit their needs. Perhaps a compact house with all the bedrooms adjacent would be better for those who want to all be near each other at night. The bedrooms all have standard lighting, along with bedside lamps, and do not require flashlights. Occasionally there's a WAPA power outage at night for which we supply flashlights in all of our houses. We have a backup generator to assure lighting, but the flashlights are our way of going the extra yard, just in case. The memory foam mattresses were replaced with Serta memory foam mattresses in the Fall of 2014, so they are high quality and fairly new. We appreciate the acknowledgement of our management staff's hospitality. They are on island to answer calls and act promptly to address and correct any problems within our power you may encounter during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde202
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is truly an awesome villa with fantastic views, along with an amazing pool and deck. There were 8 of us including two teenagers who enjoyes the rec room. Everyone had privacy. Even with beds and lighting that could be upgraded, i would still rate this villa as five stars. We hope to retun some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and pool
Liked least: Mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine M
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
“The majestic work of the stone mason(s) captures the soul of the natural rock that vibrates and surrounds Island Stones.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Couch shells ornament the stone walls leading to the castle. Each secluded bedroom has an outdoor shower that blends with nature. Tropical flowers, birds, greenery surround the grounds. The infinity pool with the swimup tables and stone bar was my favorite for relaxing mornings and evenings. The photo and go pro buffs captured beauty that was breathtaking. My daughter was married at Trunk Bay with a reception by the infinity pool prepared by St John Catering. It was an experience to remember and the perfect place for all personalities to enjoy. the snorkeling gear was a bonus. A small version of California's Napa Valley Castello di Amorosa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The stonework
Liked least: the mirrors were high on the walls and there were no full length mirrors
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing