We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa - Gorgeous Views”
other travelers have booked this property
Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke.
Sunny pool deck, bar, veranda, & interior all face the famous north shore views. Our beach at Peter Bay is smaller than Trunk but you may be the only one there.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke.
Sunny pool deck, bar, veranda, & interior all face the famous north shore views.
Our beach at Peter Bay is smaller than Trunk but you may be the only one there.
Floor Plan illustrating Amrosa's years of planning and construction.
Dining veranda overlooking the pool steps.
Dining veranda overlooking the pool towards guest house
Looking down from Guest House staircase to the sunny pool deck.
8 chaise lounges and outdoor dining offer sunshine & shade to watch ships go by.
Bar cave with tv, MP3 connectivity, frig, sink, shower, waterfall, & views.
Pool deck grill & waterfall are just off the covered dining veranda.
Upper hammock level and upper pond waterfall.
Photo above Amorosa showing Peter Bay, Cinnamon, Maho, & Francis Bay beaches.
Aerial view to Trunk Bay beach just a couple minutes down the road.
Living Room with doors to veranda.
Great Room looking towards Amorosa's gourmet kitchen.
Custom ten foot screened mahogany doors with kitchen & living room ocean view.
Dining seating for 8 with expansive views to Cinnamon Bay.
Wet Bar with 4' travertine counter and oil paintings.
The pool deck change room with outdoor shower of native stone.
The wine tasting room is one of many Amorosa special places.
Gourmet kitchen featuring Viking refrigerator and every kitchen need.
You'll love cooking on the Wolf range & elegant custom mahogany cabinets.
This one of four equal bedrooms looks out to Francis Bay and Tortola in the BVI.
East Bedroom Balcony overlooking Cinnamon Bay
Fabulous outdoor showers are covered & private. Watch ships pass by as you bathe
Bedroom 3 in the guest house. Amorosa rents to one group regardless of number.
Bedroom deck views over Peter Bay villas and Peter Bay.
Upper guest house bathroom with covered outdoor shower.
Bedroom 4 in the guest house.
Upper Guest House balcony overlooking Peter Bay
Spacious and tastefully decorated bathrooms.
Restaurants and shopping are only five minutes to Cruz Bay. Groceries, watersports and night life.
Just down the road is a beautiful hiking trail at Francis Bay.
Amorosa is 1 or 2 minutes in either direction to the world's finest beaches.
Privacy gated entrance to Amorosa with automatic openers.
Come make memories of a lifetime at world class Amorosa Peter Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie B
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Villa - Gorgeous Views”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were 2 families visiting St. John for spring break week. Amarosa was just as the pictures showed - gorgeous view, well maintained, beautiful grounds. We have no complaints. It was perfect for our week vacation. The location is the best on the island, close to all the North Shore beaches yet conveniently close to town. St. John is a magical place and the villa takes full advantage of its surroundings. We are already dreaming up ways to make a return trip some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindywwin...
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape!”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Amorosa has the top location on St John. You are just minutes away from all of the North Shore beaches including our favorite, Cinnamon Bay. The views are good with BVI islands in the background and the gorgeous turquoise waters to watch sailboats pass by. You are also a quick drive to Cruz Bay for dining and provisions. The home is equipped very well with everything you need to enjoy a week or more. This is the 4th villa we have rented on STJ and our favorite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
“Truly Amazing! Pure Paradise!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This villa is simply the best! Our family has stayed here before and we come back each time for the beautiful views, convenient location and incredible amenities. We were able to walk to Trunk Bay with no problem and drive into town many nights to enjoy the nightlife. But the best part was just spending time there, enjoying the pool and outside barbecue and spending time with family and making new memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible view. Best vacation ever!
Liked least: We didn't really use the wine tasting room, but it was so beautiful.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M
1 review
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Amorosa was absolutely fabulous! It's close to two amazing beaches... Trunk and Cinnamon. My family was able to walk to both, which was a HUGE deal for us because we can't all fit in one car. The view from the pool deck and all of the rooms is awesome. We loved how each room had it's own outside sitting area, but there was also plenty of space for us all to be together. The kitchen was everything that we needed and more. The wine tasting room was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be recommending this to others and will be back the next time we visit St. John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool deck, kitchen, well everything!!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby b
New London, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is my third trip to St John. I had inquired with the owner specifically about the view and the possibility of walking to a beach, which for me is what my winter vacation is all about. There are 3 high bedrooms here and the view may be obstructed from some of them by palm trees but it is still first rate and way outranks what I've been looking at for the last 3 months!! It was the ability to walk to the beach that made this location the best. My husband does all the driving and I hate to have to depend on him totally for beach visits. At Amorosa, you can easily walk to Peter Bay Beach. But you can also (not quite as easily but doable) walk to Trunk and Cinnamon. Trunk has 3 dangerous hairpin turns and with the roads so narrow, I chose Cinnamon Beach. Early almost every am I took my coffee down the road (careful of traffic but nothing much before 8) and walked the whole length of Cinnamon beach. Id say 10 minutes down, 20 minutes on the beach and 15 minutes back because it's a tad more uphill. My husband slept in and I got my 2+ mile walk in with no Jeep necessary. Going higher up for a world class view would have made this hike impossible. Beautiful house, great view and walking access made this my best vacation yet! Hoping for a repeat.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCGIRL32
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR VIEWS & GORGEOUS HOME”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the minute we stepped onto the island and were greeted by the management company and the Jeep rental company, we felt like we made a great decision. There are plenty of vacation homes and villas to rent out on the island of St John and after considering a long list of them, we decided on Amorosa. We stayed for 10 days in May of 2014. We arrived early (10AM) so the house wasn't quite ready so we found the first bar off of the ferry dock and started our vacation! Once the house was ready we got a phone call and we were whisked away to paradise. The house was everything we had hoped for. The weather was perfect, (although mosquitoes at the time of year were fierce, but only early morning and evening), the views are spectacular, the home is spacious and gorgeous and when we arrived everything was clean and stocked (we contacted a provisions company to stock our fridge so it was ready to go once we got there).
There are 2 buildings each have 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, which make for great privacy when traveling with other couples or another family. There is an informational binder with contact info about anything you're looking for on the island.
Our A/C in the master bedroom was being finicky so we contacted the management company and they sent someone out to repair it later that day. All the appliances were in working condition and the kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils, etc. The pool is just large enough to get wet and float around. The outdoor lounging area is set perfectly looking out at the other islands. The beach is about a 8 minute walk down the hill and a "hike" back up to the house. We packed a cooler and snacks and spent one of our days on the private beach below and basically had the whole beach to ourselves, with only one other group with a dog on the beach. I could go on and on, but it would be worth it if you are in the market for this type of rental to stay at Amorosa. We loved it so much, we have already booked our next trip back to Amorosa in 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin L
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Beautiful Views”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Amorosa is absolutely beautiful. The stonework for the villa itself is gorgeous and well done. The rooms are all private and large with their own bathrooms, so it is great for extended family or for multiple couples. The kitchen is great for cooking large meals. The villa is perfectly located for quick access to Cruz Bay and all of the best beaches. Additionally, you can walk down to the beach from the villa (be sure to ask how upon arrival! We didn't and had a hard time finding where the entrance was!). It is a steep walk, but is entirely doable. Andretti, the realtor that met us at the dock, was extremely helpful and nice. She went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and that we had everything we needed.

We only had one issue with the villa, and it is unfortunately one that might hinder our decision to return. Generally on vacations we spend all day near and in our pool, and save our exploring for the late afternoon. The pool is very small, and unfortunately the deck only gets the sun for maybe 4 hours per day. We then spent all day every day at various beaches, which were, of course, beautiful. It would have been nice to be able to relax in the sun in the privacy of our own villa for a day or two though instead.

Overall I would highly recommend the villa to extended families and groups of couples. It is beautiful, comfortable, and private, in close proximity to beaches, shopping, and restaurants.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The kitchen and bedrooms
Liked least: The size of the pool and lack of sunlight
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thank you for your candid review Kristin and I'm glad there are so many things that you like about the Amorosa. I am an Architect and I work for the firm that designed most of the houses in Peter Bay, where Amorosa is located (Architect Michael Oxman & Associates). Because of the steep building lots the pools we design usually aren't as far out from the house as they'd typically be stateside. We're fortunate to be at a latitude where the sun is higher in the sky at least. The pool is also a common size, but I respect and appreciate your point. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing