We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa with incredible views”
Villa Rhapsody St. John - at the edge of the spectacular Caribbean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rhapsody St. John - at the edge of the spectacular Caribbean!
The Rhapsody St. John lanai, overlooking the Caribbean with St. James & St. Thomas in the distance. The Rhapsody St. John living room with a state-of-the-art entertainment center.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Rhapsody St. John - at the edge of the spectacular Caribbean!
The Rhapsody St. John lanai, overlooking the Caribbean with St. James & St. Thomas in the distance.
The Rhapsody St. John living room with a state-of-the-art entertainment center.
The Rhapsody St. John dining room, leading to the living room and lanai.
The Rhapsody St. John chef's kitchen is well-equipped and spacious.
Elegant living in America's Caribbean paradise
The Rhapsody St. John pool faces west for long hours of sun, culminating with fiery sunsets.
As twilight approaches, every evening brings a splendid anticipation of another romantic sunset.
Rhapsody St. John sunsets - the Caribbean & the twinkling lights of St. Thomas are your backdrop.
Rhapsody (BR1) overlooks the Caribbean, with St. James island in the background.
Rhapsody BR2 has you floating on the Caribbean.
The Rhapsody St. John master bedroom (BR 3) with ensuite living room and bath.
The ensuite living room of the master bedroom also sleeps two children on convertible sofas.
The elegance and sophistication of Rhapsody St. John BR 4
The twins bedroom (BR 5) on the entrance level of Rhapsody St. John.
A trundle bed in the Rhapsody St. John upstairs office area sleeps an additional two children.
Another view of the trundle bed in the upstairs office which sleeps two children.
The North Wing of Rhapsody St. John with upper and lower bedrooms
The Rhapsody St. John infinity pool and spacious deck hover over the turquoise Caribbean.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori729
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great View - Great Layout - But Disappointed”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My large family stayed at Rhapsody for Christmas. The home is large and has a fantastic view, Little things were missing - and with the price I paid - I expected more. There were only 2 lounge chairs available for my family. There were ants in the bathroom-showers did not work. My husband had find a screw driver and fix the showers, My husband had to replace many lights that were out throughout the exterior of the home. Locks on the bedroom doors did not work. House needs a little TLC. I emailed property manager of issues and helpful feedback but never received a email in return. Thought others should know. And, drive down winding road to home is an adventure.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
"Bit Disappointed".....Nineteen boxes of pool/lanai furniture were delivered one week after you departed, having been held up due to the holiday shipping schedule. The road is average for St. John and is actually paved.
I only wish you had contacted me upon arrival as we do not expect guests to replace light bulbs or fix showers. Those would have been easy fixes had we known. Other than this review, Rhapsody has all 5-star reviews and enjoys a long list of repeat guests as do all other properties managed by Suite St. John.

The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa with incredible views”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented several villas in the past and this was by far the nicest one we have rented. The five bedrooms were all very spacious and all had private baths. There were multiple patios a pool in the middle with views that were just awesome. We had five couples and everyone agreed it was the best place we rented. Close to town and shopping. Tom (the manager) who met us at the ferry dock was a really nice add to the place. He catered to every need we had. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked in every night. We would certainly recommend staying at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fielder5
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Rhapsody - Fantastic Escape”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Villa Rhapsody on St. John. What an absolutely fantastic experience. This house is just phenomenal and the layout is perfect. The first week we had families with some children and the house is perfect for separate families. The second week we transitioned to adults only and again the house provides an amazing layout for privacy when you want it and fantastic areas to come together for fun at the pool or wonderful dinners together. The on-site property manager (Tommy) could not have been more accommodating and responsive to our needs while were at the house. Again, the house has superior amenities and is furnished beautifully. The kitchen and great room area is perfecting for preparing meals, entertaining and dinner. The multitude of decking areas make for great outdoor lounging and relaxing. The large pool is perfect. Sun all day and amazing sunsets every single night made it all the more amazing. The icing on the cake was the close proximity to Cruz Bay so an easy drive into town or the grocery store. This is my eighteenth trip to the Caribbean and my 7th to St. John. I've rented a lot of villas over the years but Villa Rhapsody definitely ranks at the top.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool and outdoor decking and balconies
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce G
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything You Could Want”
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to St John with my entire family for 18 years, my kids feel like it is their home. We have always rented an up scale villa but none have compared to the comfort of Villa Rhapsody.
Besides being very well maintained, the layout is the best. The pool and deck is centrally located in the villa with awesome views looking over to St Thomas.
After a day at the beach we loved coming back, making some cool frozen drinks, putting some island music on the speakers surrounding the pool and hanging out.
Rhapsody is 5 minutes from Cruz Bay which made it easy to go to dinner or make a quick run to the store.
The Villa was very clean and bug free. The bedrroms were very comfortable and air conditioners worked great!
When arriving, you are met by a very friendly and happy person who takes you to the Villa and shows you how to work the stereo, internet, tv, etc...
We are returning to Villa Rhapsody again in 2012 and can't wait, it is our new favorite place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed July 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BOS12
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed January 20, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this villa. We traveled to St John for our wedding and stayed here with our families and best friends. The set up is spectacular- every room has a view, and it is very easy to find privacy not only in your room, but also outside with all the outdoor seating areas.The property is well maintained- everything looked new and clean. I loved watching the sunset from the gorgeous open air shower, falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing, and of course the breath taking views of St. Thomas and sunset. No more than a 5 minute drive to town and only a minute away from the market, the location is also very convenient. This villa is nicer than a 5 star hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;