We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Concordia Eco-Resort
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Alabama
119
Reviewed March 9, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2005

15  Thank ashear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2004

Gorgeous surroundings - We stayed 4 nites at Concordia Studios Dec 1-4, 2004 and had a unit with a deck that we were able to watch the sunrise AND the sunset. Originally was going to stay the entire 8 nites on St. Thomas and ferry over to St. John a couple of times. I am grateful to Concordia for making it possible (affordable) for us to stay on St. John (we loved it best) It was a great unit w/everything we needed. We snorkled and beach hopped all day and the nights were really cool with the ceiling fans and the ocean breezes- the sounds of nature lulled us to sleep. The futon was very comfortable-who knew? The studios have private bath, refrig, micro, blender, toaster and even dishwasher (which we did not use) The island is so pristine that we really wanted to limit our water/electric usage&yet did not feel like we were sacrificing. If you want room service,daily maid service or someone to spit-shine your shoes - Concordia is not for you. If you love nature, gorgeous vistas, azure blue ocean waters and serenity....Concordia is the BEST KEPT SECRET on St. John. We loved our jeep too!! Email me w/questions w/Concordia as subject

12  Thank MissouriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2004

A great, peaceful place to stay on St. John-- a tremendous value on an otherwise expensive island. My boyfriend and I spent a week there in Feb 2004 and loved it. Stayed in a studio with a GREAT view. Kitchen was stocked with all essentials, bathroom and room were clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful, but this isn't a "full service" place-- there's nobody to carry your luggage up and down stairs, etc, so don't stay here if you need that kind of help. Location is good for those who like the quiet side of the island near Coral Bay. For independent people who are looking for a peaceful retreat, and who plan to rent a car to explore the island, Concordia is fantastic... just look out for the donkeys in the road! We're going back.

10  Thank CurlyGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2004

We stayed at the Estate Concordia. The place was great with our 3 teenagers who are use to no TV or phones. This is not the place I would stay if I had small children(greater than 1 year old), or if I had a disability that prevented walking long distances or taking stairs. There were MANY stairs we climed daily to get anything we needed. The kitchen facility was great. Showers were hot (but short, only a 2 gallon tank). They supply biodegradable soaps for the shower and the dishes. Also a gret ice machine near the office. The view is incredible!! Food was very expensive. We brought some stapleswith us(PB&J, crackers.tuna in the envelop, cereal) and that helped. WE cooked a big beakfast and ate lunch out and had a small meal in the late evening(8pm). Get to the beaches early. We got a ticket at trunk bay with our rental car.

9  Thank herbnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Marietta, Ga.
120
Reviewed July 31, 2003

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2003

My husband and I spent 5 nights here in Feb. 2003.This place is quite removed from the west end/Cruz Bay side of St. John, as it's found on the SE end of the island. You definitely have to have a rental vehicle to get here, and the road leading to the studios is a bit bumpy, but that's understandable. We were looking for peace and quiet, and we found it. It's a very relaxing, very undwinding kind of a place. We had the bottom floor of a unit, full water view, overlooking Salt Pond Bay. The units are placed on a hillside, and ours was the top one; so be aware there are some stairs to be climbing, depending on what level you're on. I think each building has 2 rental units, one consisting of just the one level, and the other being a bigger 2 floor unit. Ours was the smaller one, had 2 twine beds, kitchenette, queen futon, bathroom, big tiled shower and deck overlooking the water. Highly recommend this place for the price and the view and the serenity! Staff was very helpful and good at recommendations of places to go, and things to do which we appreciated.

26  Thank grapefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Islands National Park
6.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
6.2 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#4 of 4 in Cruz Bay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
9.1 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
132 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cinnamon Bay
Cinnamon Bay
#2 of 2 in Virgin Islands National Park
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concordia Eco-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Eco-Resort

Address: 16371 Concordia, Virgin Islands National Park 00830-9586, St. John
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Virgin Islands National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Virgin Islands National Park
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Concordia Eco-Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concordia Eco Resort is currently closed because of the significant impact from Hurricane Irma. We will be closed for the remainder of 2017 and 2018. If you have made reservations, our reservations team will be contacting you once we get communications back on-line in the upcoming months to refund your deposits. Thank you for your understanding and support during this difficult time. Concordia Eco-Resort offers a variety of accommodations to satisfy our die-hard Eco-Tent fans, as well as those vacationers looking for a few more creature comforts, unplugged and surrounded by the beautiful VI National Park. (Check out our new Eco-Studios.) Our 25 Eco-Tents and Premium Eco-Tents are independent units perch like tree houses along the hillside. A 15 minute nature hike to Salt Pond Bay provides some of the best snorkeling on St. John. Cafe Concordia serves Breakfast, Dinner, Happy Hour, and Sunday Brunch in High Season, call for seasonal hours, but feel free to take full advantage of the kitchenette and refrigeration provided in your unit for cooking year round. Hope to see you soon in beautiful St. John. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Concordia Eco-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Eco-Tents Hotel Virgin Islands National Park
Concordia Eco-Resort St. John/Virgin Islands National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing