We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Concordia Eco-Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
280
128
36
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
128
36
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt pond baytourist traprams headcafe concordiacruz bayhermit crabsst johnskinny legstree housebanana cabanapublic transportationnature trailceiling fanpastryeco resortfull kitchenspectacular views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 471 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent a week here recently. LOVED the resort location and the staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us with hiking plans and setup a snorkel/kayak trip for us. The overall experience was wonderful. The things that could be improved on: cleanliness of the room and kitchen supplies. The floors really needed a good cleaning and the upstairs bathroom could have been cleaner. The place we stayed could have held up to 6 people. The kitchen had 3 small spoons, a very small coffee pot that made 4 cups of coffee, there were no measuring cups or spoons, two small pans for cooking and nothing that could be used for baking in the oven.
Overall we absolutely loved our stay. We would recommend it to anyone who is OK with walking up and down many, many stairs on a daily basis. We plan to visit again as soon as possible and maybe apply for the summer work program someday.
Side note: travel books say Salt Pond Bay one of the best places to snorkel and hang out. We visited a handful of beaches for a day and from what we experienced, we would agree with the travel books for amount and variety of fish you see and the beach if very nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sundeprived2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent a beautiful and healthy week here. The cafe is delicious. Rooms were clean but short on towels, you can just ask for more. Need more selections from the cafe for dinner. However they do have good key lime pie and veggie plate. We ate breakfast in our room, nice supply of dishes and cooking utensils. Nice salt pond views.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saraemsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This year my wife and I spent 3 days in a Studio and I spent 3 more days in a Banana Cabana. This facility is great as long as you realize it is off the beaten track. If you need cell phone access, a TV and 4 star amenities this is not for you. If you want to turn off the world, this is the place. The bar and restaurant are nice but you will need some variety after a day or two. The Banana Cabana would be pretty cozy for 2 people but it is 33 % cheaper.

I hope this place does not close like Maho Bay. It would be a tragedy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve46772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Concordia was wonderful. The staff, the eco tents, the cafe = all phenomenal! We stayed in E8, which had gorgeous views and not a ton of stairs. I read some of the lower reviews before we went, and Im not sure what those people were expecting for an ECO friendly resort, but the occasional bug and bathroom situation did not bother us one bit. You definitely appreciate the beauty of nature while youre there! Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsbrittanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We come to St John every year, and normally opt for the Cruz Bay. Once again, we spent 9 lovely days at Garden by the Sea in Cruz Bay (highly recommend!). Then we went to the slower side of the island, and spent 4 nights at Concordia. What a pleasant surprise! We booked a queen efficiency, and it was lovely. Tile throughout, lovely platform queen bed, a nice day bed, functional kitchen, GREAT bathroom, and a wrap around deck with views of Salt Pond. So quiet and breezy. We've already booked for next year.

Plenty of storage (Ikea type storage cubbys). Clotheslines to hang bathing suits. A small fridge and a two-burner propane range top. A microwave, and enough dishes for the two of us. An enormous shower. Only weird thing about the bathroom--the mirror was hung over the toilet, not the sink. My husband sure had fun shaving!

Our room was right about the pool, which allowed us to use the WiFi from our porch. I thought noise might be a problem, but it was dead quiet at night-time. All in all, the only negative I can say about the place is the restaurant--the food was so-so, and the service was laughably dreadful. With all of the great places to eat on the east side of the island (Miss Lucys, Shipwreck Landing, Aqua Bistro, Skinny Legs, Tourist Trap), do yourself a big favor and skip the Concordia Restaurant and eat at one of those great places.

Room Tip: booked an efficiency queen, were upgraded to a garden queen
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie_and_John_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews