We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Concordia Eco-Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent a week at Concordia at one of their premium eco tents. What a treat it was. We felt like we were part of the landscape as we looked out onto Drunk Bay and Salt Pond Bay from out deck. There were 5 of us all together, 2 adults and 3 teenagers that shared the premium eco tent and we never felt cramped or uncomfortable. We enjoyed the hermit crabs, mongooses, lizards and the local cats that roamed freely around the resort. The shower was warm and plenty of water to shower all 5 of us after a relaxing day at the beach. I would definitely return to Concordia but would stay longer since we were not ready to leave this paradise. Enjoy, you will not regret the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ilse g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Concordia Eco-Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I never post reviews but this place deserves its recognition. Our eco tent was like new, very clean and bug free. Not at all what you'd expect from camping. The staff was friendly and helpful and you could tell they had a sense of pride for the place.

Room Tip: Premium eco tents get the best breeze and have an amazing view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Des147404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As you park and start to head down towards your tent you can't believe your eyes - you are on the edge of the world, staring out at nothing but the sea. The location, and entire island is completely magical - a paradise. The tents themselves are really cool too - ours was very big with a second floor and outdoor bathroom and shower. It gets hot inside and the few fans don't really help but you are in an eco tent - not a hotel - so it's part of the experience. My only complaint, and it really pertains to the entire island - is the food - it seems like everything is brought in or imported and that nothing is truly fresh, or grown locally - it's all canned or sauced somehow - so by the end of my ten day trip I was ready for a home cooked fresh meal - but shy of that it's an awesome resort with a decent pool and proximity to beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrd550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at Eco-Studio (A-25) in early July. We had a great view and enjoyed star gazing at night. The staff extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, beaches and things to do. Snorkeling gear, beach chairs, ice all available at front desk. See nurse sharks, stingrays, sea turtles at Salt Pond Bay, which is a easy 15 minute walk from resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyBoy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We absolutely loved this place. Nice & simple, very clean, not crowded. It has a nice pool that nobody uses since there are gorgeous island beaches anywhere you go. Our room was located three flights of steep wooden steps down from where we parked the car, so we had to try don't forget anything in the room. The hotel provided complementary snorkel gear and staff are super friendly and good with suggestions and directions. Rent a Jeep and enjoy exploring this beautiful island. P.S. Waterlemon bay is a MUST. we swam with a big turtle side by side and saw tons of most colorful fish and corals.

Room Tip: dont choose a room by the pool. if there are families with the kids- you will hear all night long ho...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Reserved at the eco studios the first week of July, only ended up staying one day. There was a rat in my studio, A-8. I understand that there is a certain amount of "roughing it" involved here, but a rat is inexcusable, and exactly why I booked a studio and not a tent. They switched me to a tent for that night, which was equally awful.

Ended up staying with friends on the other end of the island for all other nights. When I called the manager, Wayne, to explain and see about getting a refund or partial refund, he belittled me and basically said it was my fault for not checking out.

What a joke- the most terrible customer service I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clementine2474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A few friends and I took a trip together. We were all on a budget but still wanted to get the full experience of an awesome vacation. Most of our money we spent was on food and outdoor actives anyway. Concordia was a great place to stay and we would totally go back there in a second!

- The staff at Concordia is incredible! We never went to the islands and had nothing planned besides our flights. The Concordia staff helped us plan our whole weekend. They told us where the best snorkeling spots were, they helped up plan a sailing trip, and even helped us with rides a few times! Saving us a ton of time!

- The views from the tents are amazing!
- the stairs are definitely going to make you loose a few pounds but, we enjoyed that.
- We never really had hot water and that was a little weird but the cold morning showers woke us right up.
- definitely would recommend grabbing some food or snacks on the island to bring up to your tent if you have some late night feasts like we did.
- just to warn you - there aren't any electric ports to plug anything in inside the tents. The front desk will let you charge your things though!
- the cafe there is pretty good. During the off season they have a smaller menu & breakfast though. They should add a little bit more for folks who are staying there a week.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Islands National Park
5.5 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
6.0 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
496 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
472 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cinnamon Bay
Cinnamon Bay
#2 of 2 in Virgin Islands National Park
287 reviews
5.9 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concordia Eco-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Eco-Resort

Address: 16371 Concordia, Virgin Islands National Park 00830-9586, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Virgin Islands National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Virgin Islands National Park
Price Range: $179 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Concordia Eco-Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concordia Eco-Resort offers a variety of accommodations to satisfy our die-hard Eco-Tent fans, as well as those vacationers looking for a few more creature comforts, unplugged and surrounded by the beautiful VI National Park. (Check out our new Eco-Studios.) Our 25 Eco-Tents and Premium Eco-Tents are independent units perch like tree houses along the hillside. A 15 minute nature hike to Salt Pond Bay provides some of the best snorkeling on St. John. Cafe Concordia serves Breakfast, Dinner, Happy Hour, and Sunday Brunch in High Season, call for seasonal hours, but feel free to take full advantage of the kitchenette and refrigeration provided in your unit for cooking year round. Hope to see you soon in beautiful St. John. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Concordia Eco-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Eco-Tents Hotel Virgin Islands National Park
Concordia Eco-Resort St. John/Virgin Islands National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing