We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Trunk Bay
from $100.00
More Info
from $81.50
More Info
from $91.50
More Info
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,571 results
Traveler rating
1,904
470
156
33
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
470
156
33
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkel trail snack bar beautiful beach cruise ship st thomas fish per adult national park on duty white sand an excursion entrance fee rent chairs snorkel equipment ferry ride the water is crystal clear underwater signs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,571 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful clear beach with marked snorkling trail. We saw a lot of fish, and even an octopus. There's still a lot of damage in the area so there wasn't any food/vendors open. There was a small place to rent chairs and snorkeling equipment.

1  Thank bridges9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Why pass up one of the world’s best beaches? A short taxi ride from Cruz Bay lands you in a tropical paradise. Even if you don’t go into the water, which would be a mistake, lounging in this gorgeous place is a luxury you won’t soon forget.

Thank Fullimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this beach it’s got white sand and the sea is clear. The beach is free and it has toilets and a shower area. You can eat lunch on the benches at the picnic area.
They have lovely greenery surrounding the area. And wildlife like deers before you get onto the beach. Overall a nice peaceful beach you must visit.

Thank kittykatz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOVED THIS BEACH! Not too far of a walk, the water is calm and beautiful and the beach was not crowed. This beach does not disappoint!

Thank belindabelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful beach. We had been there only a few minutes when the weather went from sunny to rain. After a few minutes it was raining so hard it was no fun to stay. Unfortunately it rained for hours and we did not get back there. In fact we had trouble getting to the ferry terminal to go back to St Thomas. Many streets flooded and were closed and we had to keep stopping to ask people how we could get to the terminal. Not too encouraging to be told " I don't know how you will get there until the water is gone." But we finally followed cars that were headed there and went some crazy ways I could never describe to you. But we did arrive and had to wait for the next ferry. It seemed everyone wanted to leave at the same time. So now I have another reason to return to St John.

Thank JAB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beach is gorgeous and the safari ride from the ferry dock was also beautiful, we had a nice driver pointing out sites along the way.
My husband and I went on Wednesday October 10 2018. We thought there would be snack trailers as said in previous posts and also on the Trunk Bay website, and were sadly advised upon arrival that there were no concessions, not even water. The were showers, and bathrooms which were nice, clean and convenient.
The snorkeling was good (still think Sapphire Beach and Secret Harbor are better at this time). It is apparent that the two storms (Irma and Maria - “Irmaria” as the locals call the hurricanes) pushed the sand up and over the coral reef and even the stones marking the snorkel path causing the once colorful fish to seek food and shelter elsewhere.
They are doing A LOT to get this beach and snorkel path back to its pre Irmaria days. Go!!! Enjoy the beauty of the beach, the water, bring your snorkel gear because there are still things to discover under water and just pack your own bottled water and snacks.
Please do NOT litter these beautiful beaches, carry in, carry out or ask where a trash receptacle is. Littering anywhere is disrespectful! litter is for Kitty Cat pans, not for lawns or beaches

1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant white powder sand and very clear water with amazing shades of blue accented by green hills.

Thank alust4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This beach is amazing. Turquoise blue water and white sandy beaches. You can rent beach chairs and an umbrella as well as snorkeling gear. Make sure to take water as the concession stand was not open during our visit.

Thank Thompson023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably the only beach in St John with restrooms and showers. There are also snacks and drinks for sale. The snorkeling is good. You can’t go to St John and not visit Trunk Bay.

Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, crystal clear water beach. The sand is soft and fluffy. Parking is across the street. The views all around are breathtaking!

Thank 639ChristineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews