We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Great Food”

The Longboard - Coastal Cantina
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
Description: The Longboard is a Caribbean-inspired Coastal Cantina, focusing on fresh, local ingredients, offering light and healthy fares and creative cocktails inspired from coastal regions around the globe. Our menu is comprised with the intention for guests to share bar snacks or small plates before moving on to the rest of the menu. Our bar menu offers a wide selection of house-crafted cocktails, beers, wines, and specialty drinks, including our world-famous Frozen Painkiller. Daily Happy Hour is from 3 PM - 6 PM.
Restaurant details
Description: The Longboard is a Caribbean-inspired Coastal Cantina, focusing on fresh, local ingredients, offering light and healthy fares and creative cocktails inspired from coastal regions around the globe. Our menu is comprised with the intention for guests to share bar snacks or small plates before moving on to the rest of the menu. Our bar menu offers a wide selection of house-crafted cocktails, beers, wines, and specialty drinks, including our world-famous Frozen Painkiller. Daily Happy Hour is from 3 PM - 6 PM.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The Longboard has a variety of delicious dishes! Mexican, Caribbean are the best. Super staff that make you feel right at home

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pardan4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 917 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Went to Lomgboard THREE times this visit, and each visit was just as good as the one before. Friendly wait staff who are knowledgeable and accommodating about gluten allergies. They even made me a separate warmed corn tortilla to put my conch cerviche onto, as the fried plantains and fried yucca chips had been cross contaminated. Tried the ahi tacos, which I HIGHLY RECOMMEND, and had an amazing ahi tropical poke bowl, to which they even have tamari for those of us who can’t have soy sauce. I could’ve eaten there ever night, but 3 times in 9’days with teenagers should say plenty about the food, staff, atmosphere, etc. I only wish we had one locally. We will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jwolff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

The food and service was great. They are putting out wonderful island inspired and classic drinks. I would recommend to any body to stop in and have a drink or dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jek1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Good service, decent food, great cocktail m.
Skirt steak was pretty much raw & very chewy, couldn’t bite through my taco. Would suggest something besides the skirt steak for food choices.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Poke bowls and cocktails are off-the-charts good!! Great place to people watch, too! We enjoyed our meal there very much!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank williamsfamilycov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Longboard - Coastal Cantina also viewed

 
 

Been to The Longboard - Coastal Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing