We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolphin Market

Dolphin Market
Ranked #3 of 6 Shopping in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Northern Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Easy access”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Easy to reach walking around town just off the roundabout. I preferred starfish marketplace for the deli counter.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    5
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything u need”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Convenient "super" market. Much better prices than in town- although still not cheap. But you're on an island!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeteyP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Grocery In Cruz Bay”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The selection was a little less than Starfish but prices much more reasonable. Definitely buy your booze here for good prices on island. I got my Ron Zacapa aged rum at $44/liter (believe me it is worth it!) the same was $70 at Starfish.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichieSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Best market within walk of Cruz Bay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

In my opinion despite the limitations noted in other reviews this is the best market in walking zone from Cruz Bay. Much more selection than the convenience stores, especially of fresh fruits and vegetables. We had no problems whatsoever with the staff who we found very friendly and helpful when we went to pick up water, crackers, cereal, coffee, yogurt, wine, and so on for our rental villa. Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get in and get out. ”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Small but better than some other stores. Clean but boxes blocking halls. Prices are deep there! $7 triscuits! Good variety of fresh produce

Helpful?
Thank Cassy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Market also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Dolphin Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing