We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succulent, great daily entrees”

The Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: French inspired fine dining and fine wines. Located on the waterfront in Cruz Bay, between Grande Bay Resort and Wharfside Village. Bar opens nightly at 4:30 for our fresh oyster happy hour, restaurant opens at 5:30. Open 7 days. Reservations recommended
Kenmore, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Succulent, great daily entrees”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Another great meal here. We looked forward to eating again at this restaurant ever since we made our flight reservations last April. Just as good as last year. Our server, Holly, was just as nice and attentive as last year. Even with the few tables occupied, she gave us plenty of space and didn't hover. The lamb was succulent, the Caribbean lobster tail was a surprise offering for this evening, and I just wish I'd had room for dessert. I'll be saving room for our next meal next week. They're closed Sundays, so plan your vacation carefully. Please note that Trip Advisor lists two restaurants: The Terrace and The Terrace Restaurant. Both places are the same. I can't find on Trip Advisor where to get this corrected.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    80
    25
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Loved This Experience!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food, the service, the view...all were the perfect setting for our last evening in Paradise. We loved our entree selections and found them created and sized just right. We arrived without reservations but were accommodated with no wait. Would suggest that reservations be made during busier seasons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SZQ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food, great staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Visited The Terrace end of July. Probably the best dinner in St John. Oysters, scallops, lobster, everything we had was awesome.
Recommend going to St John June/July (slow season) but not in August-Oct as the island practically shuts down. Many restaurants are closed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Experience was a pleasure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great meal but pricey”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Food was very good and the service was great. Prices were a bit excessive even on the island. Over all it was a great deal but tempered by the very high prices $40-$50 per entree.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raymondleemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“GREAT TERRACE IN CRUZ BAY”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent next to the Beac Bar and great view of the harbuor. The food is overall ok. We loved the Colorado lamb chops. The tuna steak was served with pesto and did not resonate as good. The service is way too fast and it's overall too pricy for what you get. We were lucky to spend the evening while in the beach bar they were playing some excellent live music. Overall ok but not a thoughtful come back.
CIAO

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing