We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cruz Bay

“Yum!”
Review of The Tap Room

The Tap Room
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Tap Room is the location of St. John Brewers brewery and brew pub. We create award winning beers and sodas on location at our brewery that supplies our 24 draft line brew pub. Come relax in our A/C bar or two outdoor patios while enjoying your day on St. John. Our food menu has something for everyone from our fresh salads, delicious fish tacos, or warm Bavarian pretzels. There are plenty of great menu options served with a cold draft beer, homemade soda, or local fruit infused cocktails.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A little loud and cold in the restaurant, but the pizza was great. If you are cold natured, I'd recommend sitting outside. They have a small outdoor patio.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Laine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During our recent week on STJ we ate here twice! They have a variety of items including some vegan options, which was welcoming. And great beers!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LisaB932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Good beer, good wings, good pizza. A great place to go if you’re looking for a break from the “finer” dining on the island and are looking to just casually relax.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RichTheTravelCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We were there when it was being built and later when it was open. Friendly staff, great food, good music and lots to drink. I spent many hours there while my wife shopped and enjoyed every minute.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Eng000us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We had a great lunch here. Pulled pork sand and mac and cheese were SO good! Great service! Definitely recommend :)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DeborahA2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to The Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing