We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast and Cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Livin - CLOSED

Cafe Livin
Wharfside Village, Cruz Bay, St. John
(340) 228-1977
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Verona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast and Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great spot to grab a daiquiri or cocktail to walk around town with or for a delicious bagel with lox and cream cheese - so delicious! Had two days in a row :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I had brunch here on our last day in St. John. I loved the bloody mary with the spicy pepper vodka. I had a great gluten free huevos rancheros meal and my husband felt at home with his lox bagel! Friendly and quick service, and affordable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Inexpensive and Fresh Breakfast! Staff friendly. Remembered us after several visits ! Try the mango iced tea !!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great last-minute choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped here for a quick breakfast on our last day on St. John when another place we'd had highly recommended was packed. In the end, this was a better option. It was good food, good servings, with good service and was not rushed or crowded. The breakfast burritos were big and delicious, and our waitress was very friendly and helpful. So glad we found this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank More-Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The DONUTS!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

OMG - I totally hit this on the right day - Fresh Donuts were being made! I just got the Regular Glazed and it made my day - little things! The Staff, however, were rude & slow. We've been coming to the Island for 22 years and it always saddens me when I see the Wait Staff so kind & upbeat to the Regulars/Islanders and so opposite to the Tourist.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MUR5RUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Livin also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing