We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
400
45
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
45
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar honeymoon beach other guests the breakfast area st john gorgeous gardens french toast national park view of cruz bay hill overlooking each morning tour of the property self serve breakfast plantation cottage fresh fruit honor system hiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 462 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

So. We are always a little skeptical booking something new to us- and Estate Lindholm was just that. When our Jeep wasn’t available for pickup at the Cruz bay dock we called and Gordon quickly picked us up and humbly showed us the property and grounds. The rooms all have Amazing views. The property is super clean and well maintained. Absolutely 100% Would return!!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateLindholm, Guest Relations Manager at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad that we could make your stay as comfortable and special as possible. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful common areas for continental breakfast/honor bar. Lush garden paths. Staff that takes hospitality seriously. They treat you like family. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Amenities include coolers for beach. We live on STX and plan to stay here any time we come to STJ. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly Hart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateLindholm, Guest Relations Manager at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kelly! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Our view is awesome! The room we requested was under construction and we didn’t know until we arrived. Gordon is wonderful though and welcomed us at the ferry. We appreciated the all adult atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank footfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateLindholm, Guest Relations Manager at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We spent the first two evenings our of our recent vacation at Estate Lindholm, just above Cruz Bay to the north. We often spend a night or two in Cruz Bay before moving to a villa in Coral Bay. We have stayed here before and love the views, the owner (Brian) and manager (Gordon) are extremely pleasant, the rooms lovely and the breakfast very good.

Brian, Gordon and the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel grounds look beautiful with lots of flowers and lovely landscaping. It was very sad to see the destruction of Asolare, one of the island’s fine dining restaurants on the Estate Lindholm property. We enjoyed several wonderful meals here for our anniversary over the years. We were told while a decision hasn’t been completely made on what to do with the Asolare structure that it could become additional guest rooms. Time will tell. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Estate Lindholm again. Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Jumbie has outstanding views, rocking chairs on the balcony and a table with two chairs. Could sit here all day!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AtSeaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateLindholm, Guest Relations Manager at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

My fiancé and I found Estate Lindholm to be one of the most beautiful properties we've ever come across. The view of Cruz bay is stunning and the location on the edge of the national park means you won't have to worry about any noise from other properties or traffic. Just peace and quiet. If you need to get into Cruz bay, it's just a 2 to 3 minute drive or a 10 minute walk. The property itself is top notch. The grounds and facilities are very well maintained and the room we stayed in (Mingo) was quite spacious with two floors and a large outdoor balcony with a view of the Cruz Bay harbor. They have a kitchen by the pool area that is self-serve and well stocked at all times with water, sodas, fruit juices, beer, liquor and snacks. A perfect compliment to the coolers and beach chairs they have ready to go for you to take to the many beautiful beaches in St. John. Breakfast is complimentary and has a wide selection available. The staff is excellent! The manager, Gordon, is always happy to answer any questions you may have and will offer excellent recommendations on where to go on the island to ensure you have the best vacation possible. Without a doubt, if you are visiting St. John, stay at this property. It's fantastic!

Room Tip: Mingo Room. Very clean and spacious, quiet with excellent views of the harbor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ellismiles31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateLindholm, Guest Relations Manager at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews