We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views and accomodations.”
Review of Estate Lindholm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estate Lindholm
Ranked #1 of 5 Cruz Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We just returned from 5 nights at Estate Lindholm and want to highly recommend this beautiful, relaxing destination. It is even more beautiful than the pictures. We relaxed by the pool, under the shade trees (amazing trees, plants and flowers) view is over Cruz Bay with St Thomas in the distance. the groundskeeper lines the stone steps and walls with fresh flowers every morning. Brion joined us for coffee in the morning under the arbor and recommended resturants, beaches, hikes - he knows it all. We walked downhill to Cruz Bay for dinners and took the open air taxis home. We appreciated the "honor bar" by the pool. Comfortable bed, TV for news and check football (almost Superbowl) but only for a few minutes - too much to see and do. Brief rain shower followed by a beautiful rainbow. We just moved from the arbor tables to the unbrella tables. We met other guests at breakfast (self-serve) and joined new friends for dinner in town. Very quiet and peaceful. Some music drifted up the hill in the evening - very pleasant. We didn't use the fittness room - plenty of exercise on the hike down to Honeymoon Bay for snorkeling and a short walk from there to Caneel Bay for lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelyLiz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 438 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We just returned from a 4-day stay at Estate Lindholm. It is one of the few things in life that are even better than you imagine beforehand. The lush setting, the views and the friendly people create an ambiance that is extremely relaxing. Being within a mile of the town of Cruz Bay means that it is close enough to walk to (downhill) yet far enough away where noise isn't a problem. Taxis from town back to Lindholm or from Lindholm to the north beaches and the Caneel Bay Resort are readily available. A truly unique experience which we hope to enjoy again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kiddel room, which is on the upper level of one of the buildings and had a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leroi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Estate Lindholm is a lovely, peaceful place to stay on St John. The views of the bay and the gardens are gorgeous and the staff makes you feel very welcome. Easy access to the beaches on the North shore and the restaurants in Cruz Bay are a plus as well. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Genti, a harbor view room and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveliswonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I spent five days at Estate Lindholm over Christmas—and couldn’t have been more delighted. Our room was so spacious, attractive, and comfortable—with microwave and frig—that we were able to host a “leftover” dinner party for other guests on our beautiful balcony. The views were gorgeous, the setting sumptuous, the landscaping lush and colorful. And the proprietors, Brion and Angela, were so helpful and accommodating that we felt we were houseguests, not hotel guests. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Confer with Angela or Brion.or reserve the "Honeymooner"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I spent a week over Christmas at Estate Lindholm and it was the perfect place for us to get away and relax! The property is not far from Cruz Bay but feels secluded and private. We stayed in Jumbie which had a lovely view of the bay and sunsets. The room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the air conditioning! Brion and the staff were friendly and helpful. Every suggestion Brion gave us was fabulous and we enjoyed snorkeling and hiking and relaxing. We rented a Jeep which made it much more convenient to get around, but there are a couple of beaches within hiking distance. I would definitely recommend Estate Lindholm to anyone - although it's best for couples or friends traveling together. I loved how quiet it was on property (although a couple of nights I could hear the distant sounds of loud music from town which was mostly drowned out by our air conditioner). If we return to St John in the future, and i hope we do, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmf1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We just returned from 4 nights at the Estate Lindholm and were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in Jumbie, which is a harbor view room with a beautiful balcony that has a small table and two wood rocking chairs--a great place to read and relax. The view from the balcony was wonderful--over the tree tops and out to Cruz Bay with St. Thomas in the distance. Given the view and location, it is a true bargain on the island. Lauren and Brion were very helpful in suggesting beaches to visit, running routes and restaurants. They were there when we need information and absent when we wanted privacy--perfect combination. Although it is not a long walk from the town to Estate Lindholm, I would recommend getting a 4x4 to enable you to explore the island. I am sure we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Jumbie had amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We love Estate Lindholm. We first visited beautiful St. John in September 2011, and spent an amazing week at the Estate. So during a recent trip to St. Thomas, we just had to return to St. John for a visit. We took the car ferry over from Red Hook, and it didn't take long to feel the magic of this fantastic island again. Knowing how much we enjoy St. John, I had contacted Lauren a few days before to see about arranging a stay at the Estate. She remembered us from our previous stay, and welcomed us back like family. The Estate has stunning views overlooking Cruz Bay and across the sound to St. Thomas, and the grounds of the Estate are like an arboretum. Well, we had another great time on St. John and were so happy to stay at Estate Lindholm. Thanks Lauren for another great stay at the Estate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.5 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
497 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Lindholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Lindholm

Address: P.O. Box 1360, Cruz Bay 00831-1360, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cruz Bay
Price Range: $294 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Estate Lindholm 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic small inn within the VI Nat'l Park, overlooking picturesque Cruz Bay harbor - walking distance to gorgeous white sandy beaches and the shopping and restaurants of town. Modern, comfortable rooms, with all amenities. Charming old-world ambiance with beautiful gardens. A rare property, with very personal attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Estate Lindholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estate Lindholm Hotel Cruz Bay
Estate Lindholm St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing