We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Charter”

Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beachwalk Charters on "Two Fish Flying" with Capt. Weso is a great day boat charter. Trips in the USVI and BVI are a fun way to highlight your vacation. Our 25 ft. SeaCat is a power catamaran built for comfort. Come explore the Virgin Islands. You will want to come on board again and again!
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Charter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We spent a day going to the British Virgin Islands and touring around St. John. Captain Weso was very accommodating and friendly. We went to the Baths, the Caves, and the 4 Indians. We ate lunch at Willie T's (go early around 11:00 AM to beat the rush). Awesome day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gatorjohn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent day on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a great day with Weso. He's a great captain - very personable and is accommodating and makes sure you're having a good time. The boat is comfortable. My husband and I visit St John frequently and will definitely charter with Two Fish Flying again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fromfairfaxva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have to commend Weso and Mary, they operate a top notch day charter service. We had debated renting our own boat for the day as we are familiar with the area but thought, why would we when you can have the boat and captain for essentially the same price. Weso was very accommodating and fit all our stops in with no problem. Safety was first on his list when we boarded and fun was delivered all day. Fuel cost was very reasonable and customs fees charged are only what it actually costs, no additional markup. We had a good north swell the day we were out but the boat handled it with ease, a nice smooth ride. For a great day out you won't go wrong with Weso and Two Fish Flying.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kanuk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesoMary, Owner at Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
The Bingham family from Canada were a nice friendly bunch to work with.
Weso and I really are fortunate and pleased to be able to show people a
great day around the Virgin Islands. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you are looking for a Charter for the day to visit the BVI's or just boat around St John's don't hesitate to call Two Fish Flying! We had a great day on the water with Dave. His wife Mary was wonderful in the planning stages of the trip. Thank you again for a great time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maho4Me25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesoMary, Owner at Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are always happy to help guests plan their trip whether they are
first time visitors or knowledgeable repeat visitors. There is always somewhere
to go that you have not been before!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best snorkeling experience on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Capt. Weso and the Two Fish Flying made our vacation so much more worth it. It was our first time snorkeling and capt. Weso brought us to the best snorkeling spot. He kept us safe crossing the "English Channel" :-) and made the right moves to keep us as comfortable as possible.
We definitely recommend him for a day trip. His price was reasonable too and he was fair.
Thanks again captain :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing